We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Days in Canton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3 Days in Canton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My first visit to North Canton was a good one. The accomodations at the Holiday Inn (Belden Village) were very comfortable. The room was clean, quiet and centrally located. There are a number of spots to eat, drink and shop within a very short distance of the hotel. Management was helpful and the wait staff in the dining room was by far the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    29
    17
    5
See reviews for
22
17
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here a few days ago, and found the hotel was clean and safe.
It had free parking, free wifi internet and the rooms were somewhat updated.
However, the hallways are in need of a major reno (it's easily over 20 years old).
Room noise was minimal, heard some talking in the next room, though they were really loud.

Close by are quite a few restaurants, a mall within walking distance, and not too far from the interstate. Location is good.

I found the midweek rate was quite high for a holiday inn ($170 USD), it's no Hilton or Hyatt, and should be priced lower, but work was paying for it so I don't care.

I would stay here for business again, but for myself not at that rate. If you get a decent rate, it's a good hotel to stay at and comes with the essentials.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

excellent customer service. very sincere and genuinely nice and helpful. Exterior of the building, and even the hallways look old/worn, but the rooms are really decent. very clean, good-sized rooms. the hotel is great in terms of value. no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times while traveling for business in Canton. For the accommodations, I felt it was a bit pricey for the Canton area and needs some major updates -- carpeting, newer televisions, bedding, and overall decor. Also found their restaurant to be extremely slow in service and not well-staffed. Food was even pricer which is to be expected at a hotel but not in Canton when there are so many other good restaurants close by. Another thing, I did not like about the hotel was that it is extremely to enter and leave the facility. The traffic is so heavy in the evening that making a left turn out of the parking lot is nearly impossible unless someone is kind enough to let you out. This hotel doesn't offer anything for breakfast where many of the other local hotels offer FREE breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andoralees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My dad and I had to attend a funeral there in Canton, I called to update my reservation and
the manager was very pleasing and patient with all my concerns, she handled everthing perfectly and I will recommend this nice property to everyone who is coming to Canton.
The lounge was fun the rooms clean and so much entertainment in the area. Courtesy shuttle to my grandson to Chuck E Cheeses. Trip couldn't have been any better!!!!!!

Cindi T.

Room Tip: Poolside I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindycares2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I just spent a wonderful weekend at
the Holiday Inn on 4520 Everhard Rd., N.W., Canton, OH.
The "WAGS" Organization, ( we collect Castiron cookware)
of which we belong to, held it's annual convention there this
past weekend. The staff at this Hotel is the best! Every single
one of them made you feel so welcome! The desk clerks,
the cleaning ladies, the waitresses, the ENTIRE staff at this
hotel did not have an unkind word. They couldn't have been more
accommodating. Everything was clean and nice, the rooms were
beautiful and the food was delicious!
Thank you for your great hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a front room. I think a middle room on the first floor might have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I came here for a CMA conference and stayed here because it was close. This is an A+ hotel, clean, friendly staff and the fresh potpourri scent smell was all through the hotel. I will always stay here when in town. You can't go wrong with this one. Stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kalliemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Property: Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Address: 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Canton hotel (Belden Village) where Kids Eat and Stay Free. Our staff has a 'yes we can' attitude and is committed to ensuring that your stay will be a positive experience, we guarantee it! Located off I-77 at exit 109, the Holiday Inn Canton is in the heart of Canton's Westfield shopping district and only 5 minutes from the Akron Canton Airport (CAK), 5 minutes from downtown Canton, and 19 miles from downtown Akron. The Holiday Inn Canton is only minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Memorial Civic Center, Museum of History and Science, Walsh University, Stark State and Malone College, National First Ladies Museum, Ohio's Amish country and 27 Stark County golf courses. We are conveniently located to corporations of Diebold, Timken Corporation, and Timken Research. The Holiday Inn Canton Hotel is a preferred full service hotel that offers 194 guestrooms, restaurant, lounge, banquet, meeting facilities. Our hotel offers local extras for Priority Club Rewards members, shuttle service, room service, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, in-room movies and games, fitness center, business center, and coffee makers. The staff at the Holiday Inn Canton Hotel welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn North Canton
North Canton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing