We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a week when all the hotels were almost sold out. When I arrived, my room wasn't ready which presented a problem because I needed to conduct a conf call with visuals so I needed to be both on the phone and my PC in a quiet location. The staff promptly set me up in a conference room as an alternative. I am not a long-time rewards points holder or anything that would have prompted them to give me better service. They just did it because they wanted to provide me a solution to the problem, and it worked. Now THAT's customer service.

The only reason I'm not giving an excellent rating is because my room was not ready for about an extra hour. But the front-desk staff was excellent and the room itself, while not luxury, was a good, quiet, clearn room with a comfortable bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiofamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad the staff was able to resolve your issue with the conference call and I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for the nice comments on the staff. Hope to see you back.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 395 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

A decent motel-nothing special. Everything worked well and no problems. I think this and all motels in the region(Canton,OH) were grossly overpriced but a combination of the Hall of Fame and the oil boom have jacked things up. This was the lowest priced decent place in the area. I would stay here again but recommend staying away from Canton unless you have to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A6908YZwilliamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking time to submit a review on out hotel. Your comments on the rate is correct, it is based on the market at the time of your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and it fulfilled your needs. I hope you will plan to visit our hotel in the future.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

While I am lucky enough that I normally get to stay in 4-star hotels for business travel, a recent trip had my family staying at La Quinta in Canton for the football hall of fame weekend. What a nice surprise! The service was great, from Charlie the 'breakfast host' who is SO friendly and takes such pride in what he does, to James at the front desk who made sure my boys had pool footballs (and the pool was sparkling clean--perhaps the cleanest I've ever seen). The room was updated (yet definitely small) and the only thing that needed a little extra TLC was the bathroom (slippery and outdated shower). A total surprise and great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenntish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you SO much for publishing your experience on TripAdisor. I am glad you were pleasantly surprised with your accommodations at our hotel. Attending the Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction festivities are a lot of fun and I am glad you had the chance to be there. Thank you for your kind words on Charlie and James, they will be happy to hear them. Remember us if you every return to Canton.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here Tuesday night while visiting the NFL hall of fame. The room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was good with a large variety of food. There was a baseball team staying so there was a bit of noise in the halls at night but the boys were well behaved. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for you feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your experience of great service and comfort is our goal and the staff is always happy to hear from our guest. Hope you can return to Canton.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

the stay at this LaQuinta in Canton, OH. was just what we needed to attend our niece's wedding. The hotel had everything a family would be looking for such as pool, continental breakfast and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BigMaryupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay while attending niece's wedding. Hope to see you back should you return to Canton.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful hotel, no problems what so ever!! We usually stay at Hampton Inn, but you were closer to our event, and we were certainly glad we chose your hotel chain. In SC we stay at Hampton because they have smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you choose our hotel to stay and found it to be a good choice. Hope to see you back in the future.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was nothing special. Average and clean. We stayed in a suite which was actually quite nice and quite. The night manager was as nice as he could be, offering us a multi-room suite on the second floor, which was greatly appreciated, since it looked like it was going to be a loud night due to the number of beer drinkers sitting in front of the entrance

Room Tip: Get the suite on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to here that our hotel fit your needs.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $67 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing