We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here just one night before going to the football hall of fame. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze! The rooms were good sized, clean and very comfortable. I would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akp090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    107
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
152
73
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
287 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites a few times now, and have been pleasantly surprised by the experience. Their prices are always lower than comparable hotels such as Hampton Inn. The La Quinta in Canton was super clean and nice. The room had a HUGE TV and refrigerator and microwave, which is always so a nice extra when away from home. I stayed at a Hampton Inn in Beachwood (near Cleveland) the day after I was at La Quinta in Canton and it was not as nice, and it was $35 more a night. The only thing I would like to see in the futre here would be more HD (or some) channels. The room had a HUGE beautiful flat screen TV, but most if not all of the channels were mono. Not a deal breaker for me, by any means. Great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We frequently travel to Canton to visit relatives and have used this hotel for so long that we are Gold members of their rewards program. But this last visit will probably be our last.
We had a late checkin on 2/14/13. We turned on the TV, only to have it turn off after about 10 minutes. It turned right back on, so we thought nothing or it. At 7:30am the next morning the TV turned back on. We reported this to the woman at the front desk and asked that it be fixed after we left the room at 10am. At 9:30am, while I was in the shower, there was a knock on the door. I assumed my husband had forgotten his key, so got out of the shower to check. It was the maintenance man asking if he could fix the TV. I asked him to come back later. When we returned to the hotel about 9pm, not only was the TV still not fixed, the room was never made up. Their night manager, Andrew, who has always been extremely pleasant, was very apologetic and brought fresh towels to the room.
We found out that the TV merely had a timer on it and we were able to shut it off. (Shouldn't this be something housekeeping checks when they clean the room after a guest leaves??)
The day before we were to check out, the room again was not made up. We had already spoken to the hotel manager about the first incident and were shocked that it had happened again.
We heard that this location has undergone either an owner or management change since our last visit.

Room Tip: Room 318 on the 3rd floor is right next to the elevators, so if you're not an early riser, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadolady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were in town for a college conference swim meet. Cleanliness of property, good breakfast, and location were the top priority items we were looking for in our stay. In those categories, La Quinta scored big points. There were hardly any negatives during our 4-night stay. Those items would include a fan running constantly in the bathroom, lack of indoor exit/entrance when using ground floor stairs, and toilets way too short. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the Canton, OH La Qunita hotel. One thing that stood out to us was the superb breakfast attendant that we had. This gentleman was a gem! We would definitely recommend this property to others for location, service, breakfast experience, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was in Canton for my daughter's championship swim meet. The La Quinta had the best price of the hotels with good reviews. My day was a 3 day stay in a king bed room. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable with plenty of comfy pillows. The breakfast selection was also very good. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels, soap, shampoo, and coffee. The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the breakfast room attendant.

The only suggestion I would make to improve the room is to use higher wattage light bulbs. I needed to turn on all the lights in order to be comfortable to get some work done. In my instance, it would have been ore economical to only need one higher wattage lamp.

Room Tip: Noise from the hallway does come through the door, so ask for a room away from the elevator and vend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theonewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#9 of 18 in Canton
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing