We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“closed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angello's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angello's
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

closed down--for sale --has been painted on the outside--- please post so no one heads out to eat there

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon,Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Italian Low Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Angello's is very good for pasta and pizza. They have the best bread which they serve generously--encouraging you to take some home. we always go early because it can get crowded. A very basic place with good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clsned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Food / Average Service & Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent italian food that locals have known about for years. The service can be hot and cold (I've experienced both) and the restaurant is awkward in respect that it is a little crowded (tables too close together) and on two different floors. But if you can look past that, the food won't dissapoint. Make reservations, this place is popular and waits can be long.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tswitz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is not your fast food restaurant at all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This restaurant makes your meal to order. Delicious California Italian. Great pasta and pizza. Lunches are 6.99 and specials in the evening include wine night, pasta night, pizza night. Not open Sunday and Monday. Front desk was very welcoming and waitresses are very attentive.
This is a older home remodeled to a eatery. The bar and restroom are upstairs. Not handicap accessible. We visit often as a couple or with friends.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service and food has gone downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband and I and another couple ate at Angello's on a Saturday night. The front desk staff was not friendly and our waitress was clueless. The food was not nearly as good as it used to be. Two of us had lasagna which was ok at best. One had chicken parmesan and the chicken was way overcooked; one had a filet and asked for it medium well...it was bleeding all over the plate when it came. She sent it back and it was still not right. This used to be my favorite place to eat. I don't know what happened here but will not be returning anytime soon. We sat at one of the front tables and the front desk staff is extremely rude to customers.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank b56coffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing