We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for our anniversary dinner”

Girves Brown Derby - Belden Village
Ranked #86 of 332 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Girves Brown Derby, we promise a high quality, fine dining experience. We hand-cut our steaks every day, using only the best USDA Prime & Choice Beef. Then we cook them perfectly on our hard wood fired grill for your dining pleasure. Pair your steak with some fresh seafood with a wine from our enviable list. Our wine list is comprised of many of the most important varietals and regions in the world. We believe in supporting quality first, in everything we do. Join us at Girves Brown Derby, we look forward to giving you an unforgettable dining experience.
Green
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Went for our anniversary dinner”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We will occasionally go to this place to eat when we want a decent steak meal. Our last trip at the Roadhouse was for our anniversary. It was a weeknight and the wife wanted to go out to eat. We ended up here. We had a very pleasant time and the food was great. We don't go here a lot but when we do we always enjoy the 'steakhouse' atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GreenMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    8
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Want a great steak? This is the place!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

What a great meal! 24 oz Porterhouse, one of the biggest baked potatoes I have ever seen (and great quality, too) and a very good salad with balsamic vinegar for dressing. The lady who took my order DID know the difference between balsamic vinegar and balsamic vinagrette. (I usually have to explain the difference and tell them that when you add the "rette" to it you are adding salt, calories and fat.) A nice 16 oz draft beer, a small loaf of bread and five free grilled shrimp (they're having a special) completed anther great dining experience at the Brown Derby Roadhouse. The dining area AND the men's restroom were very clean. The service was quite swift, but there was sufficient time to finish my salad before the meal came. The price was certainly not out of line for such a great meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emhprogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
298 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always Leave Full!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Now this is good food! One is never hungry when leaving the Brown Derby Roadouse. They offer a good selection of food and the servings sizes are generous.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Thomas1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“yummy buns”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The food here is not too bad. Average I guess you would say. Pricing is fair. The saving grace is their sweet rolls are so good. Atmosphere is nice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank shedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You'll love it!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The most amazing, juicy, tender steak I have ever had. The service is always fast and friendly. The salad is fresh and crisp, the baked potato must weight at least 1 lb. they even have a $13 -$14 special ( I think...I know its cheap) on ...Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.. it includes endless salad, steak, 2 sides ..(I love the rice as a side.) and dinner rolls. You will be impressed with this steak house ,the portions are huge and they cook their steak over a wood fire. I have been here many times and never had a bad experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Girves Brown Derby - Belden Village also viewed

 

Been to Girves Brown Derby - Belden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing