We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !”
Review of Two Fat Guys Bar-B-Q - MOVED

Two Fat Guys Bar-B-Q
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: They offer pulled pork, beef brisket, wonderful corn bread, and other barbecue favorites along with their own special sauces.
Restaurant details
Description: They offer pulled pork, beef brisket, wonderful corn bread, and other barbecue favorites along with their own special sauces.
Massillon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My family and I had to try this place out. I love good ribs and these did not disappoint! The ribs were tender,meaty,and had a wonderful smokehouse taste. Additional sauces were on the table if you like more. Others in the family ordered brisket and chicken and they were great as well. I liked the side choices.

Helpful?
Thank carlettems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    6
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Very good rack of ribs”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had the special full rack of ribs and cornbread for $12, regular $20. The value was only surpassed by the taste and quality of the food. A side of Carolina slaw was very good and the Blasi baked beans were good also, both for $2.99. The service was friendly and the restaurant was comfortable, with tables filled with different sauces and paper towels.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilirishstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I liked Old Carolina better”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I tried a large carry out order at the recommendation of a friend from work and was disappointed in the food. The service was good an workers were friendly, but the BBQ left a lot to be desired. The brisket was downright terrible, very dry and lacking in flavor! The pulled pork was a little better, but not much. The Mac & Cheese was more like boiled elbow pasta with some sort of creamy sauce (no cheese flavor whatsoever). One positive was that the cornbread was awesome and our other sides were good also. I'd go to Old Carolina though if looking for some good BBQ!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jshelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The food was great. everyone was nice.We have been there a nimber of times and everything has been very good everytime we have been there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We go the pulled pork with a side of fresh cut fries and mac and cheese, and the chocolate cake for dessert. OH MY GOODNESS. This restaurant is similar to Old Carolina BBQ, but 10 times better! They make everything in house, the food tastes absolutely delicious. I highly recommend Two Fat Guys.
Kelly

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyKosar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing