We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend getaway!”
Review of Hambleton House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hambleton House
Ranked #1 of 1 Canton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend getaway!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Met friends in Canton for the weekend. We were catered to and pampered at this wonderful B&B. The owners are welcoming and go above and beyond to make you comfortable. Great rooms for relaxing, if you want some privacy. The first floor living room, dinning room, and sun room are peaceful and good for visiting with others. Lovely home and lovely people!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stellajane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
45
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were weary travelers after a long day on the road-we found Hambleton House on TripAdvisor without having planned accommodations. Kathy welcomed us immediately. We found the house warm and welcoming. She helped us find a dinner spot, a safe and beautiful running route, and served an amazingly delicious breakfast with lovely conversation. We loved everything and wish we could have stayed longer. It is a great value!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vavsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

In all honesty, I kind of found the Hambleton House by default. I needed to travel to the Canton area for business, but was unable to find a hotel room. As a last-ditch effort, I searched for a B&B. In looking at the reviews, I thought to myself, "How could ANY B&B have 33 reviews...33 5-star reviews?"

Well, after my stay, let's just say it was a joy to meet Kathy and experience the love they have poured into this house. I am honestly looking forward to my next Ohio business trip...how's that for an endorsement?!?!?!?

Thank you Kathy for your hospitality. It was truly a blessing to get to meet you and stay in your lovely home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffgjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had such a great time here with my family. The innkeeper, Kathy, is incredibly warm, thoughtful and welcoming. She has thought of every detail from the decor to the toiletries to the food. I came with a picky group, and she honored our dietary restrictions and made us DELICIOUS breakfasts! I highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biancalav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our dream was to go to canton Ohio for the enshrinement weekend. We heard from Kathy that there was an opening after we were on the waiting list. From our talking on the phone to our meeting in person, Kathys hospitality was beyond words.
We stayed in the suite and did not want to leave this duplex but we did to be greeted by Kathy's sincere kindness along with fabulous homemade food.
We enjoyed the football hall of fame festivities but couldn't wait to arrive at our mansion of a room.
Kathy always greeted us with homemade goodies and happiness.
Each room was filled with the character of this beautiful Georgian home.
We have booked for next years enshrinement festivities but can't wait to be spoiled by kathy and randy again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen1abbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. Kathy and Randy are extremely helpful from the reservation process until you leave. We stayed one night in "Mark's Room" and it was perfect. We would highly recommend a stay here. Well worth it and close to Hall of Fame and other attractions.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review! Since we do not currently have an active website, these reviews are really helping grow our business. It is a pleasure for us to host our guests. You make running a bed & breakfast more pleasurable. Again, thank you kindly for your words. We hope you will stay again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After reading reviews and finding not much available in Canton, booked the B&B for three ladies who shared the suite..what a great set-up. The suite was perfect and we had our own living room area. Kathy provided wine glasses for our impromptu cocktail hour before dinner.Totally relaxing, great hosts, great breakfast, great price. Kathy helpful in suggesting we be sure to visit Gervasi Winery during the day to enjoy the fantastic weather and the grounds. We took her up on this and she was right...beautiful grounds.
If time and weather permitted would have enjoyed the back yard and the B&B. Already planning on another visit..even just to stay at the B&B. Everything was perfect..the hosts thought of everything you could possibly need.

Room Tip: We looked at every room..they are all good. Suite rooms were bright and pleasant. Furnishings are ec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelersandy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for the time it took you to write a review! We are delighted to know you plan to return and stay again. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
360 reviews
2.2 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#15 of 18 in Canton
311 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
5.4 mi away
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hambleton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hambleton House

Property: Hambleton House
Address: 2716 Market Ave N, Canton, OH 44714-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hambleton House Bed & Breakfast combines warmth, beauty and hospitality in a unique setting. Close to the heart of downtown Canton, this winner of the 2007 Canton Preservation Award features 3 beautifully appointed guest rooms each with private baths on the second floor. Two bedrooms feature jetted tubs. The entire third floor of the home features a 2-bedroom suite (one room with king bed, other with 2 twin beds) with a living room and bath. A full breakfast is served every morning in the dining room. Fresh baked cookies or other sweet treats are featured each afternoon. Guests are invited to enjoy use of the living room, sun room and lovely backyard gardens. Check-in is 3 p.M. And check-out time is 11 a.M. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hambleton House Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing