We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hambleton House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hambleton House
Ranked #1 of 1 Canton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed many times at B&B's. Flat out, these hosts are the most genuine and warmest we have ever met. Our stay was simply enchanting and relaxing, and this is our all-time favorite B&B! Every imaginable detail had been considered and arranged for guest well being and comfort, and you can immediately feel the love that Kathy and Randy have put into their creation. We call Hambleton House our "home away from home", but in reality....it's even much better than being home! We are returning soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NancyGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
A heartfelt thank you for your wonderful review of your weekend stay @ Hambleton House. We want to make our guest feel "at home" and cared for while they are staying with us. Thank-you for choosing to stay here, we are looking forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
40
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portville, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Kathy was a most gracious hostess in this lovely restored home. Breakfast was great, with fresh fruit and a hot entree, prepared whenever we requested it. The room was spacious and comfortable. Kathy gave great recommendations for shopping and restaurants, or on where to go for a morning walk. She attended to our every need- even swept the snow off my car in the morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! I think we have the very best guests @ Hambleton House. We strive to provide a comfortable space for our guests and adjust breakfast times as much as we are able. We love what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently stayed one night in Canton at the Hambleton House. This was my very first stay at a B&B , and to say the least, I am hooked. This place is filled with beautiful history, character, and warmth. The bedroom was clean and spacious. The whirlpool alone was worth the cost of admission. Quality linens throughout. Lots of sunlight. And I haven't even gotten to the food yet! I was welcomed with fresh cookies and milk. What a treat. Breakfast was out of this world with a fresh fruit smoothie, blueberry pancakes, and coffee that was so rich! Looking forward to making up an excuse to travel to Canton again to stay at the Hambleton House.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Immaculate, beautifully decorated, delightful sun room and a wonderful retreat in the back yard. The bedrooms are spacious and each has its own bathroom plus a great comfortable bed! Kathy and Randy are the most gracious, delightful hosts! All those little details are taken care of - very thoughtful! Freshly baked cookies with tea in the afternoon and a fabulous breakfast. This was our third stay and each experience was consistently excellent!!

Room Tip: Each one is very well done. No bad choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
168 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a keeper! Charming, cozy, easy to find, great recommendations for dinner, killer conversation in the a.m. Kathy & Randy are amazing hosts - so thoughtful. Details - comfy beds, plenty of pillows, nice toiletries, Kathy asked if we had any preferences for breakfast, cookies during the day, tons of reading material. I wanted to stay a week. AND Canton is hopping with all sorts of museums, art, outdoor activities - who knew it was such a destination. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hambleton House for two nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kathy was a most gracious hostess and was very responsive to our needs and requests. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were creative and delicious. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50226Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

An amazing building owned by amazing hosts. Our bedroom was spacious and spotless and overlooked the gardens in back of the house. We had to leave early the next day, missing the appointed breakfast time. Kathy met us at 7:30 am and gave us a to-go assortment of cookies, bread and fruit along with really good coffee. If you are in the Canton area, you simply must stay here at least one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hambleton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hambleton House

Property: Hambleton House
Address: 2716 Market Ave North, Canton, OH 44714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hambleton House Bed & Breakfast combines warmth, beauty and hospitality in a unique setting. Close to the heart of downtown Canton, this winner of the 2007 Canton Preservation Award features 3 beautifully appointed guest rooms each with private baths on the second floor. Two bedrooms feature jetted tubs. The entire third floor of the home features a 2-bedroom suite (one room with king bed, other with 2 twin beds) with a living room and bath. A full breakfast is served every morning in the dining room. Fresh baked cookies or other sweet treats are featured each afternoon. Guests are invited to enjoy use of the living room, sun room and lovely backyard gardens. Check-in is 3 p.M. And check-out time is 11 a.M. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hambleton House Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing