We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Yums Up for 91!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 91 Wood-Fired Oven

91 Wood-Fired Oven
Ranked #11 of 327 Restaurants in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two Yums Up for 91!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a party of 7 with reservations on a mid week evening, were promptly seated, and then proceeded to be given all of the special options by a very knowledgeable server. Combined with an extensive dinner menu, there was something for everyone in our party, even the Odd Couple, consisting of a vegetarian and a carnivore.

I opted for the Thai Pizza, two glasses of wine (recommended by server - the wine, not quantity) and dipped my spoon in a shared dessert (also recommended by server). The atmosphere was nice but a little loud (we apologized for that) and I will definitely return again when in the area. If in a party of two I would definitely go for the tables tucked back out of the way as the middle of the dining area seems to have a lot of activity.

The restaurant and bathrooms were clean and neat. Warm and trendy, modernly decorated but not over the top. The service was great, and food was delicious! "Good time you will have" (said in my best Yoda voice).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scribbler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    33
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great menu choices and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We always seem to have fun while eating at 91. We spent a long time studying the menu...pizza? pasta? Ahi tuna? Steak? Then our waiter came over and carefully explained the daily specials. More choices!
Everything was delicious! Our waiter was friendly, helpful, and prompt. The wine prices were reasonable and we all left happy with promises to return soon!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovestoeat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kelly's going away party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

They were very accomodating. ! waitress for a party of 20, nice party room, but she was keeping up with drinks, appetizers, salads, etc. Never had to ask "who ordered,,,," she remembered who ordered what and sit it right in front of you. Never pushed us to get out, I think we stayed 3 hours!Food was excellent! LOVED THE BAKED S'MORES!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniseOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Our go to place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Megan the bartender is fantastic as is everything on the menu. We frequent the location by walsh college as it is closer to our home. The blue cheese and balslamic potato chip appetizer is a must and they have a great caesar salad. Don't forget the Smores for dessert!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not go with a group!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Very unsatisfactory experience! 1 hour wait for a table reserved two weeks in advance. Was for a surprise party and the surprise was spoiled. After seating took 45 minutes to get orders placed. We requested additional servers and that helped but a case of too little, too late. We ordinarily love this place when we eat just the two of us at the bar. Large groups, however, are beyond their capability. I would opt for almost any other place in town for a better group experience. I have now had two consecutive experiences with a combined total check of over $1,000 there and would never do it again. I wish it wasn't this way but it is. Too many other options to make this mistake again.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 91 Wood-Fired Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing