We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn - Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame(Canton)(Great Value!)
$96
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Hall of Fame(Canton)(Great Value!)
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
304
246
199
82
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
246
199
82
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool suiteroom was cleanhall of famequeen bedwafflesindoor poolgreat pricecontinental breakfastnice breakfastfitness centereasy accessstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areanealkitchenettecouponhighway
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 907 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed at this hotel last night and found the cleanliness and friendliness to be of the utmost served. The lady who checked me in was very sweet. She helped me with finding a place to eat. The room (a suite for only $65) had a microwave, a refrigerator and was very spacious. The free breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, with fruit, yogurt and juice. GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe71233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I want to thank you for your compliments. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case I am glad to see we succeeded. Your compliments are well received and will be shared in our next staff meeting. Thank you again and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This hotel is very nice for the price. The rooms are huge and have two tvs, microwave, and refrigerator. The full breakfast wasn't excellent but was good for the price, eggs, meat, potatoes, and pastries. I would reccommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area looking for value and nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I want to thank you for your compliments. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case I am glad to see we succeeded. Your compliments are well received and will be shared in our next staff meeting. Thank you again and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

This is the first time I have ever been away on business by myself. The hotel was easy to find and was close to everything I needed. The staff was great, and the room was wonderful. I had a refridg and microwave plus a separate sitting room. The breakfast was wonderful. Had a hot bar as well as cereal and rolls. I plan on coming back with my husband for a staycation. Amish country is close by and Cleveland is only 1 hour away. Also a public golf course right up the street, not to mention the Football Hall of Fame just one exit away

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HudiFelicity_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I want to thank you for your compliments. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case I am glad to see we succeeded. Your compliments are well received and will be shared in our next staff meeting. Thank you again and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Many problems from the start. Very unprofessional employees, house keeping using profanity. Many problems with rooms, i.e., we had more than one room booked (21) and the staff kept changing room numbers on us, (smoking & non smoking), very dirty rooms, problem with water and drainage in the tub, broken windows. Staff confused when asked questions about room or things going on around the area. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiraOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4991011, GM at Ramada by Wyndham Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2010

Every effort has been made to update and train staff. Our employees are willing and happy to assist all guests. Windows will be address when the weather is better. It is possible that at the time of check-in (unknown) the desk staff was not sure which rooms were ready to rent and which ones were still being cleaned. Communication between housekeeping and the front desk has been improved and corrected. Thanks for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We got a complimentary stay and decided to upgrade to a whirlpool room . The bad , neither remote worked , the hair dryer starting to smoke when using it , the bathroom was a complete filth of urine and other bodily fluids , the handle to the whirlpool was half torn off and there was used bar of soap on top of the shower . Yuck!! Do not stay in room 126 , we got moved to room 127 and the room was much nicer , we were also promised another cerficate for a stay which the joke of a manager declined after not returning our calls , yeah we had to contact him . The good , the new room was nice and one of the front desk employees was polite , That's it . The place is a joke .

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weezy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4991011, manager at Ramada by Wyndham Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2010

Thank you for your comments This room was won from Fox and Hound. Every effort was made to accommodate and rooms were changed from the origianl. We realize that the first room was not up to par, but the next one was and because of that, there would be no reason to offer an additional free night. We do strive to correct any and all problems as soon as they are reported.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews