We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed September 1, 2013

very clean hotel. only neg was hot tub was broke the 3 days there and could have really used it after all day golf. continental breakfast was good selection and SPRING did an amazing job helpin out and making sure we were stocked and takin care of. will deffinately return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It is with utmost sincerity that we extend our heartfelt gratitude for openly sharing to us your wonderful experience while staying with us. It is our ultimate goal to attend to the needs of our valued guests in the best possible way, so that we may ensure their comfort at all times. Thank you for commending us on the great service we have given you, we also wish to thank you for appreciating the hotel cleanliness in total. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 848 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel was at what I thought was a great rate for a weekend stay. I booked 2 separate reservations, the first night it was just a king room which was more like a huge king suite. It has 3 separate areas; A living room, vanity and bathroom in the middle, then the bedroom. The couch was a sleeper sofa and had 2 Tvs in the room all together. Very clean, the shower was great. Bed was very comfortable.
The second night I booked one of the whirlpool suites. It was exactly like the King Suite but had a Whirlpool in the bathroom which an adjacent shower. The Whirlpool was very relaxing and calming. It was only 30 more to book the Whirlpool suite which I thought was a great value. The staff was very friendly in making sure that I did not have to wait at all between checking out of the first room and into the 2nd.
The Pool/Jacuzzi area of the hotel is SOOO HOT! It is literally a SAUNA in there. They seriously need to turn on the AC in the entire area. I attempted to get into the Jacuzzi around 2pm on the first day with my Son and it was about 110 degrees. WAY TOO HOT to be considered safe to go into. I feel that this is a major problem that the hotel needs to address. If I had gotten in it and suffered any type of burns from the water, the hotel would have been held liable for faulty equipment and could have resulted in a lawsuit. Which is something some one of different morals than myself is capable of, I am sure.
Elevators in the middle of the building were nice since the lobby was at the front end of the building. They only had ONE cart to transport luggage with which I thought was a downside because during the day if the hotel needs to transport goods to the back of the building they will use it.
Overall it was a good experience and I would definitely recommend booking any of the King Suites.. The Queen double bed rooms I seen while maids were cleaning didnt look as nice.. Meaning they didnt have a separate living room area.
Also.. I did want to mention there is a perkins restaurant directly next to the Hotel that will give you a 10 percent or more discount on your orders. I ate there twice, they have delicious pies!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us great joy to know that we have made your stay a comfortable one. It is always our aim to offer the best service to our valued guests and for you to commend us on such is heart-warming enough. Thank you for the appreciation you gave for the hotel room facilities and amenities, as well as the notice you gave for the overall comfort. We however apologize if you found the water temperature of the Jacuzzi to be way too hot; rest assured that we will constantly monitor the temperature to better meet your expectations. We will also try harder to improve the quality of our services. We hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This property was a good place to spend the night on our way from Kalkaska, Michigan to our home in Murrells Inlet, South Carolina. It was clean and quiet. It was a good value for what we paid. I would stay there again if the occasion arose.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We definitely appreciate the effort you gave to share to us your hotel experience. It is our goal to provide our guests the best value for their money while we offer them quality service. We couldn’t be happier to hear from you that we have made your stay a pleasant one. Thank you for expressing the desire to stay with us again in the future. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The pictures are misleading. Our room was dirty, carpet nasty, tub did not drain, smoke alarm haning by wires from the ceiling, no alarm clock, sparsley finished (couch but no end tables of coffee table) and door latch did not fit the door.

When I first walked in to check in the lobby was clean and nice but that is where it ended. The check in clerk was ok. The check out guy was as rude as they come. He pretended to be some tough guy with an attitude when in fact he was an over weight chump that was miserable.

Most staying here appear to be construction guys. Stay away from this hotel unless you can talk them into a $29 rate and can put up with the rest.

Room Tip: Stay any where but here
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMUGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We are very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. We aim to provide excellent service and room accommodations to each of our valued guests. We are very saddened that we failed to achieve that during your stay. We hope to provide a better impression of our staff and service as we will further evaluate on the points you made. We look forward to serve you even better in your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
5.0 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#14 of 18 in Canton
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Address: 4914 Everhard Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-2421 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $84 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hall Of Fame Canton Hotel Canton
Quality Inn Canton
Quality Inn Airport
Canton Quality Inn
Ramada Canton/Hall Of Fame Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing