We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank clcgrampy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 866 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our room. The price was good. It is a little outdated, but great value; close to most everything; and moreover - the staff was very friendly. From Lana, head of housekeeping, to Kelly and Malachi at the front desk. All were extremely accommodating and friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a kitchenette for our stay. We will stay here again. I am a bit of a prude about where I stay/sleep - I found nothing wrong with these accommodations - especially for the price.
My only complaint - the free hot breakfast one day ran out of sausage; the next there was none - only eggs and it looked like there was something else but that it had run out. However there were always pastries, cereal and waffles. Looked forward to gravy and biscuits but those were not available. But that's an extra - so no real loss anyway, right?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Ramada! We strive to fulfill
every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

In April of 2013 I reserved a room with 2 queen beds. Upon check-in in June 2013 we were placed in a room with 1 queen bed and a sofa pull out! When I addressed the issue with the front desk staff they had no answers and did not know why or how my reservation had changed. The hotel was booked and there was no way to move us to our correct room. When I asked to speak to the manager I was told that she was unavailable and would not be back until the morning. I apparently was not the only one with this issue. I went to the front desk to have some documents faxed and during the nearly 45 minutes I waited to be assisted I listened to at least 3 different people that their reservation mysteriously had changed from a room with 2 beds to the one bed and pull out sofa, several people could not get keys to their rooms because the machine had a problem, and several rooms were not ready for people upon check-in. It seemed as if there was an excuse for everything! Front desk staff Doug informed me at one point that the hotel was not just booked, but they had over booked and some people would not have rooms! I listened to Staff member Doug tell one customer that the best he could do for any type of compensation was to give a 20% discount and that 10% of that discount would come out of his own pocket. I even witnessed staff member Neal tell a customer that the housekeeping does not clean the bathrooms and they would have to come to the front desk for more towels. I visited the front desk to request an extra blanket and was never brought one. I used a sheet to cover up with. The shower had great water pressure but the shower head was installed for a very small person! I am only 5'9" and the shower head only came up to my neck! It was very difficult to go into the pool room because their exhaust fan was broken. The chlorine smell was VERY VERY strong and coupled with the heat made it hard to breathe. I did however, go to the pool room after the sun went down only to find large wads of hair floating in the pool, no pool towels available, and a nasty looking spa. The spa was a green color, had wads of hair in it and there was a film on top that resembled an oily residue. YUCK! On the positive side, the only praise I have for this hotel is that the hot breakfast was kept stocked, full and fresh.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you are alight sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna_Spry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. We did have a problem during your visit with the pool exhaust however we had it repaired after one day. We were not overbooked but as with all online reservations, rooms are booked by what the hotel has the most in inventory and guests are not always booked into what they choose. We always encourage our guests to call the hotel directly to verify and request any special needs. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Ramada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 76michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 18 in Canton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Address: 4914 Everhard Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-2421 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $78 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hall Of Fame Canton Hotel Canton
Quality Inn Canton
Quality Inn Airport
Canton Quality Inn
Ramada Canton/Hall Of Fame Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing