We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uncomfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Canton
FISHERS
1 review
“Uncomfortable beds”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The pillows were small and very uncomfortable. The linens were too small for the mattress and would not stay on. My husband and I both woke up laying directly on the mattress because the fitted sheet and mattress pad had popped off and shifted away every time we rolled over.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. I want to personally apologize for the problem you encountered. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    216
    183
    77
    64
See reviews for
313
159
76
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SAXONBURG
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We really enjoyed the queen suite. It was clean, well kept, and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi on site were a great addition as well. Would definitely stay here again! Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and kept well stocked!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Ramada! We strive to fulfill
every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNEAPOLIS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The bathroom needs attention - repairs obvious. Carpeting showing wear and furniture - minimal and outdated. Breakfast - below average.

Our original room assignment had not been cleaned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Property: Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Address: 4914 Everhard Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-2421 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hall Of Fame Canton Hotel Canton
Quality Inn Canton
Quality Inn Airport
Canton Quality Inn
Ramada Canton/Hall Of Fame Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing