We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if you don't use fitness center.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Facility was fine with a few exceptions. The fitness room was a joke. It consisted of an empty room with an old stair climber sitting in one end. The rest of the fitness equipment appeared to have been removed and not replaced. Breakfast was OK with the scrambled eggs and sausage being very sub-standard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I want to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case we did not. Your comments are well received and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We have taken out our old equipment and new pieces were added on Sept 27. We would like for you to visit us again soon to review our new equipment. I again want to apologize and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

793 - 799 of 857 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The good: good price for a room. Staff very willing to switch your room based on preferences. We started out with two rooms that were far away on the 3rd floor, and only had one bed and a pull out couch. With 3 young kids and grandparents, that wasn't going to work for us. Staff switched us to 1st floor rooms closer together with more space, 2 beds + pull out sofa. Pool area is decent.Rooms well equipped: fridge/freezer, microwave, toiletries, hairdryer, flat screen TVs, coffee maker. Rooms very clean with newer appearing furniture, fixtures and bedding.The bad: cat pee smell at the side entrance. Not sure what that's all about. No room service or restaurant (though area is readily accessible to every level of dining experience imaginable),no room service, very limited convenience items you can purchase at front desk (frozen dinners and bud beer). The ugly: 'fitness room' = 3 machines (stair climber, treadmill, and stationary bike) with TV (no remote or way to change channel) - stuck on ESPN. Because everyone loves sports, right? Not me. Still overall, well worth the price paid for one night.

Room Tip: If you're just looking for an inexpensive, clean, safe place to stay that's really close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I want to thank you for your compliments. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case I am glad to see we succeeded. Your compliments are well received and will be shared in our next staff meeting. Since your stay we have added our new fitness equipment. When your travel plans bring you back to Canton, I know you will enjoy that improvement. Thank you again and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have stayed here many times in the past while in Canton, and we always find the hotel clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I want to thank you for your compliments. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case I am glad to see we succeeded. Your compliments are well received and will be shared in our next staff meeting. Thank you again and let us know if we can be of any further assistance. We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I ended up with this hotel by using Hotwire. I would say that for the price, this hotel is an excellent value. Though the decor is dated, the rooms and batchrooms were clean with all the proper conveniences. The staff was friendly and accommodating, A very nice breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I want to thank you for your compliments. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case I am glad to see we succeeded. Your compliments are well received and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. Thank you again and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

VERY nice lobby, friendly desk clerk, the vending options horrible, the "uni-mart" selections, average at best , but of course overpriced, which is expected though. room set-up was actually really cool, little kitchen-ette, very nice , pullout couch, wall dividing the sleeping area, and bathroom all very nice, and actually shocked me, this was my first stay at this property. Shower head is literally 4 ft high, which is bizzare, im barely 6 ft tall, averge sized man,..then of course the typical 2-3 star hotel "smell",in the room and the hallway, musty, and or disenfect smell, overall not a bad place, but for the money , on a Sunday night to boot, WAY to much, 90 dollars, i could have and will stay either in downtown Cleveland for that price, if it was a thurs,fri, sat night stay , then not a problem, but 90 bucks for a 2 star Ramada,on a Sunday night, in a town where theres NOTHING possibly "going on", just wont bring me back, and i travel every Sun/monday to this area, thanks in adavnce, and this is my 100% honest review

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 977George_M977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I want to thank you for your compliments. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case I am glad to see we succeeded. Your compliments as well as the negatives are well received and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. Perhaps you will call me personally to make your next reservation. I will see that all of your concerns are addressed so that you leave as a satisfied guest! Thank you again and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I travel for business and I must say the beds at Ramada were wonderful. The food could use improving but overrall it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank DEBRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I want to thank you for your compliments. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case I am glad to see we succeeded. Your compliments are well received and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We receive many positive comments on our bedding. Thank you again and let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was dirty. The coffee pot had old coffee in it and was dirty. The ice container was greasy on top and was not cleaned. The counter top was also dirty. The room also had a weird odor to it. When we were walking down the hall to our room we smelled marijuana also. We were very pleased with the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I want to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy when they leave and in this case we did not. Your comments are well received and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. I again want to apologize and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
5.1 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#14 of 18 in Canton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Address: 4914 Everhard Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-2421 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $77 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hall Of Fame Canton Hotel Canton
Quality Inn Canton
Quality Inn Airport
Canton Quality Inn
Ramada Canton/Hall Of Fame Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing