We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.v.o.i.d.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A.v.o.i.d.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel room layout was weird, the rooms were partially separated and you had to shimmy between a wall and a hope chest to get to the back half of the room. The beds were hard as rocks and there weren't even real pillows (three small weird ones, rather than two normal ones). The toilet and shower were in a separate room, sink/vanity/mirror was in the bedroom. Nice when getting ready, but not when you wanted to wash your hands.....which, by the way, we didn't have soap for.

After a long night, we returned to rest our heads. Good luck. The screaming drunks in the hallway prevented that from happenings. And the staffs lack of enthusiasm didn't quiet them down much either. The staff, rather than kicking them out, accommodated them and opened a conference room. Too bad they still had to go back and forth from their room a thousand times.

Breakfast was served for such few, EARLY, hours we didn't bother going to try it. Maybe it was because we were cranky from not sleeping until 3 am, and having to wake up at 7....but, I doubt it was anything worthy of writing about.

The staff when we left took our keys, that was it. They didn't ask how our stay was. Didn't thank us. Didn't say "come again" - which we surely wouldn't.

I definitely, DEFINITELY, do not recommend North Cantons Ramada Inn to anyone who wants a decent nights sleep and a comfortable get away.

(One positive: the arrival staff was very, very kind and actually "upgraded" our room to non-smoking b/c we didn't realize we'd booked a smoking room. This was a free upgrade.)

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EM4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    216
    183
    77
    64
See reviews for
313
159
76
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Surprisingly nice for the total low price ($85) we paid, considering most hotels are much more expensive. Room was extra large with two TV's, sofa, table, kitchenette, and optional divider door for bed area. Small bathroom because sink/vanity/mirror are outside of toilet/tub area for easy access. It was very clean and everything looked nice and worked properly. No ice machine on our floor, but one was nearby. Breakfast was fine considering it was included in the hotel fee. Didn't go swimming but the indoor pool (5' deepest end) and window-sided area were large and nice/clean looking. Lady at the front desk was friendly and efficient, and even called our room an hour after our arrival to make sure everything was satisfactory. Very nicely decorated Perkins family restaurant next door, where we were served reasonably priced (and good!) dinners. Popular restaurants and shopping mall nearby; Football Hall of Fame and Fawcett Football Stadium only a few miles away. Would recommend this hotel to anyone not wanting to spend $150 a night elsewhere, but who appreciates a clean, decent, not-real-fancy hotel. You might be able to get an even lower price rate by calling the hotel directly for reservations, which we weren't aware of beforehand. God bless! :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsmj1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Ramada! We strive to fulfill
every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Only good statement about this place is that "Nick" the Desk Clerk was very polite and efficient upon our arrival. The rooms smell. The carpets are sticky. Housekeeping is the worst ever. Side door of this Ramada was not secure and anyone could walk into the building and throughout the building. The ventilation in our "King Deluxe Suite" caused myself and husband to acqire coughing and respiratory infections. The bathroom is so small you enter sidways to close the door and the same to leave. Dust and black mold in shower and ventilation of bathroom. My bedspread was stained with some dingy red colored spots. Front Desk was not interested.Breakfast was not good either. They would do better with simple Continental Breakfast. I never have stayed in a place so smelly !! I would never stay there again or every recommend another to stay there.This is my honest experience with Ramada Hall of Fame Canton, Ohio.

Room Tip: I do not recommend anyone I care about to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSmitthRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I recently completed my first year as GM at this property which is now Ramada. It is being operated under a new Management Company. We are planning more upgrades as we move forward toward another new year. I am sorry your stay was a disappointing one. I would like to invite you to stay with us again and let my all new staff convince you we are on the right track.Please call me personally and book your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canton hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel is awful. The carpets, bed, lamps, bathrooms are all really dirty. The front desk is always overwhelmed because everything is broken. I made the mistake of opening a drawer while looking for the T.V. remote, the stench that came out of the drawer was unbelieveable. Wish I would have left and gone to another hotel in the area but was in a rush to see the Football Hall of Fame because of our time frame. So disappointed in this hotel that I probably will not stay at another Ramada. Yuck-O

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel, it is just bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catcooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I recently completed my first year as GM at this property which is now Ramada. It is being operated under a new Management Company. We are planning more upgrades as we move forward toward another new year. I am sorry your stay was a disappointing one. I would like to invite you to stay with us again and let my all new staff convince you we are on the right track.Please call me personally and book your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Room was dirty. Bathrooms are very small. Staff not friendly. Breakfast was not good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I recently completed my first year as GM at this property which is now Ramada. It is being operated under a new Management Company. We are planning more upgrades as we move forward toward another new year. I am sorry your stay was a disappointing one. I would like to invite you to stay with us again and let my all new staff convince you we are on the right track.Please call me personally and book your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

•The bathroom was ridiculously small. The door had no lock, and when opened, struck the shower curtain rod. The doorway was so narrow, we had to turn sideways to enter it. 
•The toilet lid was very old and did not display its age gracefully. It appeared to have been painted many many times in the past, and the paint was old, bubbled, cracked and peeling. 
•The carpet was sticky,the bedspread was filthy and the sofa bed was visibly dirty and disgusting.
•The new granite countertops were lovely but quite frankly was like putting lipstick on a pig.


  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessofqytealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I recently completed my first year as GM at this property which is now Ramada. It is being operated under a new Management Company. We are planning more upgrades as we move forward toward another new year. I am sorry your stay was a disappointing one. I would like to invite you to stay with us again and let my all new staff convince you we are on the right track.Please call me personally and book your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

I booked a room for sat night and paid 95.00 for a room that was not worth it! They let me check in 25 minutes early but when I got to the room it was dirty. It had not been cleaned. There were used towels and trash in the room. When I called the front desk the man that answered the phone was short and rude. I explained the room was dirty. Asked if they would come clean it and he said he would call them. 10 minutes later nobody showed I explained that if the room wasn't ready I could have waited for a clean room. he was short explaining they had until 3:00 to clean them. well it was 2:45 pm. I told him it should have been cleaned by now then. He said," I will let them know." Well he didn't let anyone know because all housekeeping was gone but one girl.I had to go to the laundry room and asked a women about getting my room clean. She hunted down the only girl left to clean the room and 25 minutes later she came to clean the room, by that time I was so frustrated I didn't even bother to have her vacuum I figured it wouldn't get better than what it was. For almost $100.00 a night this was not worth it and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone trying to find a clean and friendly hotel. I would have done better at a a $40.00 a night hotel. This is not a quality hotel and a little run down for the price. I will never stay here again and do not recommend anyone staying here for the price they charge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50168Kristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, General Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I recently completed my first year as GM at this property which is now Ramada. It is being operated under a new Management Company. We are planning more upgrades as we move forward toward another new year. I am sorry your stay was a disappointing one. I would like to invite you to stay with us again and let my all new staff convince you we are on the right track.Please call me personally and book your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Property: Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Address: 4914 Everhard Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-2421 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hall Of Fame Canton Hotel Canton
Quality Inn Canton
Quality Inn Airport
Canton Quality Inn
Ramada Canton/Hall Of Fame Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing