We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Delightful Setting

This was easy to find and has a big arch entrance with lush vines in the vineyards. It is a nice... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
L H
,
San Antonio, Texas
Couples getaway

We went with 3 other couples and stayed at the villas. They are so beautiful, with wonderful decor... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
tuscy
,
Oakmont, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 339 reviews
  
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
245
71
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
71
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crush house bocce ball wine tasting food pairings pizza winery tour large pond fire pit short ribs canton ohio wedding reception get together the wait staff football hall of fame gift shop gervais patio
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Gervasi in October 2018 for my husband 45th birthday dinner. The pasta was a little bland with the chicken substitute but I did ask and was offered a side of lobster sauce which made a big difference in the taste. The decor was beautiful and different inside the restaurant.

Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Nadine. I apologize that you were disappointed with your pasta entree. I am glad we were able to offer you a side of lobster sauce and that you liked it. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was easy to find and has a big arch entrance with lush vines in the vineyards. It is a nice drive up to the restaurant and villa areas.
Even though this place is located off a populated street, it is very quiet and secluded.
We visited The Crush House and afterwards walked around the grounds of the Villas which are located across from the parking lot. The grounds are beautifully manicured everywhere we saw. There is a small lake with a flowing stream and a family of ducks was visiting. While walking on the brick walkway we passed by willow trees and lily pads and there is seating areas with benches by the lake and it is very quiet and relaxing environment. It is an easy walk to the two other restaurants and the bathrooms (which were exceptionally clean) and pavilion. The other two restaurants were closed when we visited. The Bistro has a large outdoor patio with metal tables with umbrellas.
The Villas are lovely and available to rent and also you can book venues here.
The three restaurants have different hours of operation and they also have their own parking areas.
Of course the entire grounds are very Tuscan Style and a beautiful setting.

Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for both of your reviews L H! We appreciate you sharing your experience with other potential guests. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reading the reviews, we were anticipating a great experience here. The place is beautiful and the rooms are nice. However, upon check-in it was raining and we were told where to park, shown a map and then sent on our way. It was a little bit of a hike from the parking lot to the Villa and hard to balance umbrellas and suitcases. Surprising that no one helps you in bad weather, that would have been a nice touch. Once settled in, we realized that the thermostat was still set on air conditioning; we could only raise the temperature to keep the air from coming on. We had a fireplace with a timer which helped a little bit with the chill in the room. The bathroom is large and the towel warmer rack is a nice touch. There is a fridge in the room. There is a common shared area with a Keurig, ice machine, cups, silverware and stocked fridge. Nice beverage selection, but we have been to wineries that supply a bottle of wine for your room which is a nice touch. The Keurig coffee pods were just enough for one cup of coffee/person for each room. I usually drink 2 in the morning, but didn't want to short someone else. We had decaf the evening before and there were only 4 pods. No ice in the ice machine when we arrived, but there was some in the morning. The breakfast was served in a neat box and it was hot. The Frittata's were a little dry and not flavorful, but the fruit and croissant were good. Overall, for the price ($300) we have stayed in nicer places with better breakfast.

Thank 243DLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for both of your reviews 243DLP. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and your dinning experience in THe Bistro. I will share your feedback with our managers and owners. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went with 3 other couples and stayed at the villas. They are so beautiful, with wonderful decor. The restaurants and stores are very nice. Did the wine tasting and had a great time. Gervasi is a great location for a getaway!

Thank tuscy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much tuscy. We appreciate both of your reviews. We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed staying here at The Villas. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a definite must see property. The buildings, landscape and interior design are phenomenal! There a several food options and different things going on year-round. Check out the website and make reservations ahead of time!

Thank jcdeligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments and review jcdeligirl. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve been here with my wife twice. Once to eat on the patio where the atmosphere was awesome. It was Italy in Ohio. Food was top notch and I’d go back to eat again!

Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Kevin! We are so grateful that you and your wife continue to visit us. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grounds and decor were very well thought out and displayed. The staff (Karen) was very attentive and never rushed us, even when it was time to pay the bill. Every meal was delicious. Great food, local and rare wines and knowledgeable staff.

Thank S5941TMpaulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Paul and for celebrating your 17th anniversary here at Gervasi. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went on a Wednesday evening to the Gervasi Bistro. We had a reservation, but had to wait anyway because they were running behind in clearing tables. Our food was excellent but the service was slow. Our server had too many tables to manage, so we were often waiting on her to bring drinks and the check, which seemed to take forever. Ambiance is nice, but lights were so low I needed to use my phone flashlight to read the menu. We had a wine tasting at the Crush House before we went to dinner, and we really enjoyed the wine, but we were disappointed with the Bistro.

Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Joanne. I apologize that you experienced slow service when you visited us. I am sorry that you were ultimately disappointed with The Bistro. Your comments will help our staff improve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a little slice of heaven, takes me back to Italy. The spacious rooms, the view of the river and the grounds are so inviting and well done.

Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your review Rick, We appreciate your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Gervasis restaurant was spectacular. First course was snacks and drinks at sports bar. Then a leisure walk through the vineyards and around the lake. So breathtaking and relaxing. Next we played a couple of the games left on the lawn battling against each other for the title. How exciting and fun. We then moved to the big house for dinner. Every morsel took away the delight of the one before. Exceptionally tasteful. We then went to the patio to listen to music and have some of Gervasis distinct wine. My partner who doesn't like wine found two that were to his liking. We ended the evening with a trip to the winestore on sight and bought quite a few bottles for ourselves and gifts. The evening was memorable from the first martini and cheese plate to the dinner to the pizza snacks and fire. What a grand time.

Thank pamelarH7591WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for your detailed and very kind review pamelarH7591WC! I will enjoy sharing your feedback with our Bistro chef, Scott Owens and our Piazza and Marketplace staff as well. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you can return soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews