We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's all about attitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Canton
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Canton
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's all about attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were in town last weekend for a funeral. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Upon leaving, there was lady at the front desk (I am sorry, but I was distressed over this funeral and did not catch her name) at 11 a.m. Feb 10 when we left. She did an incredible act of kindness for me that I will not go into detail over but it will never be forgotten. God bless you, lovely lady. Marriott Group - that employee is a keeper.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    26
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
17
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had only one night during a road trip with three kids a poodle and a cat. The room was updated, clean and perfect for us. No issues at all. We didn’t eat in the morning, but looked like the standard free breakfast at all Residence Inn’s. It was right off the highway and near local shopping, food etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel while we were dealing with the funeral of our mother. All that I can say is that the staff, here, were extremely supportive and caring about all of our needs including sending sympathy cards to the rooms of all family members.

They title themselves "Residence Inn" and it was every bit like a "residence" should be. The common area was warm and inviting and a great place for us to congregate during the weekend which was stressful. The staff (Jennifer, the manager, Jeremy, the night clerk, Cathy, the day clerk, and Celiarose) were helpful at every stage of our stay.

This is definitely the place that we would stay, again, and we have stayed in many hotels during our travels.

There are only two comments/suggestions that I would make. First, though the hotel has recently been upgraded, there is still a lot of cold air that comes in around the 1st floor windows. This is our first time on the first floor (we have stayed many times on the upper floors), but the temperature near the walls was about 4 degrees cooler than the rest of the room. This is probably due to contractor rather than management errors.

The other is that the breakfast menu needs to be more flexible in terms of dietary restrictions. The daily breakfast menu was scrambled eggs, sausage (pork or beef, I dunno), potatoes cereal and waffles. I would like it if they would alter the menu from time to time (turkey sausage or Canadian bacon or veggie bacon), provide vegan/vegetarian alternatives or at least list the ingredients (sausage can be made from beef, pork, or both), so that people with dietary/religious restrictions can know what they are eating (to be fair, Marriott needs to do this, in general).

Also, the restaurant is closed to MANY good restaurants for either eat-in or take-out.

Bottom line, this is our preferred hotel for the Canton/Green area and we'll definitely be staying there, again!

Room Tip: See above. First floor rooms seem to have a problem with cold air, especially those facing the North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were here to visit the football hall of fame museum and chose this hotel from the positive reviews on this site. With a family of 5 we booked a 2 bedroom suite. It was wonderful to have all that space. We typically loathe staying at hotels, but really enjoyed residence inn and will look into staying at this chain on other trips. The staff was super super friendly and appeared to really like their job. The room was clean, bathrooms clean. The pool appeared to be nice as well although we checked in a little later to partake in that with young kids. The breakfast was satisfactory, kids loved the waffles! All in all, I'd highly recommend this hotel, better than any other I've stayed in.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My friend and I were just looking for a quiet place to stay. We were meeting for the day for pedicures and massages and wanted to spend the evening together. We had a great studio corner room on the third floor and were ale to check in early. There was plenty of space for us to spend the evening at the hotel working on various crafting projects we brought with us. The front desk was able to provide us with menus for dinner to be delivered. We woke up very early the next day and the gentleman at the front desk was nice enough to have a few of the breakfast items available quite early. The staff was very friendly in general. Everything you might need is only minutes away.

Room Tip: we loved the studio layout for the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwall1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My family of four arrived for our one night stay at the Residence Inn while in the area to visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Kent State University (husband's alma mater), etc. We were very pleased to receive a surprise upgrade to a two bedroom suite. We are platinum members and really appreciated the upgrade! Our girls (ages 11, 8) were thrilled to have their own big room, plus bathroom. All was clean, well stocked and modern. The front desk staff were friendly at check-in and in the morning. The pool was enjoyed by our girls! The breakfast in the AM was also good and had many good options. We had a great stay at the Residence Inn and would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach Bum Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The front desk and food service staff were friendly and accommodating, the room and amenities were adequate. The location was good and easy to access, and there was ample parking. But, if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, you'll won't like the fact that the smoking area is very near the front entrance. Our review is due to a bad experience during our visit and we learned very quickly that the management team is underwhelming! The GM is all about hearing herself tell you how wonderful and effective she is, but that's all it is - lip service. My husband and I travel often and have chosen the Marriott Hotel Group because, until this visit, the commitment to exceptional service is something we can count on. Wish we had a better review, but we don't.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a corner room. Ours looked out at a wall.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PNW504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Canton, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear PNW504,
Thank you for your review, and for being a loyal Marriott guest. I'm terribly sorry to hear you had a negative experience at my hotel. I would truly like to discuss your stay further so that we might come to a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Jennifer D.
General Manager
330-493-0004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Canton

Property: Residence Inn Canton
Address: 5280 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4016
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Canton is located off of I-77 near the Belden Village Mall. Just minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, our location provides guests with easy access to area attractions and businesses. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, our pet friendly, extended stay suites offer all the comforts of home while away. Each suite includes free WiFi, TV with premium cable and a fully functional kitchen. Eat right with our free breakfast daily, and our RI Mix Monday through Wednesday evenings. Our Marriott hotel also offers an indoor pool and a 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Canton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing