We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice staff, big rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Canton
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice staff, big rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a really nice room with a full kitchen and a big couch. The bed was king sized and the TV was humongous. We were only here one night, but it would be a good place to stay for several nights because the rooms are so big. The hotel was very quiet. It's located near Belden Village so there are lots of place to eat. Also not far from the Hall of Fame. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
17
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a newly renovated property. Very nice throughout. The staff at the front desk were amazing. We were always greeted with a smile when we came in and when we left. The breakfast was your standard breakfast with a Residence Inn. It was good and the lady working the breakfast was super nice! We have 2 small children and she made sure all of our needs were met. Anytime we are in the area, this will be the hotel we stay at. No doubt.

One small complaint. The hotel is smoke free so all the smokers would collect by the front door and we would have to walk through a cloud of smoke to get into the hotel. This was a little annoying. I mentioned it to the staff at the hotel and they hung signs indicating that you had to be 20ft away form the door to smoke. No one listened and the behavior continued. I really wish smokers would not smoke right by a front entrance of any building.

Anyway--This hotel is an A+

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purduepete2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
211 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here recently and thought I'd give my 2 cents worth. The location right off I-77 is perfect for the area. The noise from the highway is fairly muted when you are in your room so it's close without being too close.

When we arrived, we were checked by a friendly and welcoming staff. I was given a room on the 2nd floor quite a bit away from the Elevator (not complaining). The room felt like a junior suite with a full kitchen. There's a huge couch with a desk area to work. A table and chairs to eat on and a fully decked out kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances. The bed was a king and fairly low to the ground. The bathroom featured a tub/shower combo with a toilet in the same room with the vanity/sink in the hallway between the bathroom and bedroom.

Internet was free and quite fast. A nice surprise considering other RI and Courtyard properties have slower internet (in my experience).

The bed was rock hard unfortunately. This was a disappointment.

Parking was a bit of a mess due to construction in the lot but I don't think this will be a major issue for other guests on most weeks. I consider this to be a temporary issue.

Based on what's available in the area, I'd stay here again but they need to improve their mattresses. After staying at Marriotts, Hyatt Places, Renaissances and other hotels of that ilk, these were subpar.

Breakfast was decent. I tried in 1 morning. Fresh granola and yogurt were available which works for me. In addition, they had eggs, bacon, sausage and a waffle maker.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stay in Canton frequently and have stayed here before. This time though with the upgrades it was perfect. Clean, comfy, modern, friendly........you will enjoy. We didn't try the pool though, no time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We were travelling with my brother and his wife,got stuck in a traffic delay on I-77 and needed a place for the night. Tried all of the usual chains and everything was full so called the Residence Inn as a last resort. What a great surprise! We booked a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and living room for less than we would have paid for 2 rooms anywhere else. Spacious, immaculate and so comfortable. Hot breakfast in the morning and such friendly hotel employees. Highly recommend this location and hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stay at the Residence Inn Canton every couple of years. The hotel has remodeled their guestrooms. The hotel is very comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff is fantastic. They are very helpful and accommodating.

We usually book a one bedroom. The front room has a kitchenette with a large refrigerator, microwave, stove top, sink and a dining room table. The front room also had a large L-shaped sofa, desk and TV. The bedroom can be closed off from the living room which works well for us. Outside is a nice seating area with a fire pit.

The hotel is located near Beldon Village which provides restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralCoast2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for our visit to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. We arrived a bit early and the staff accommodated us rather quickly. They were in the process of re-carpeting the halls of the first floor, but the contractors were friendly and moved out of our way when we needed to get through the halls. We arrived at our room to find a clean fresh room that had been recently updated throughout. The staff were friendly with us and with all guests and greeted many by their first name. It seemed the staff enjoyed working there and with each other which made the stay even more enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel for your business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BR_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Canton

Property: Residence Inn Canton
Address: 5280 Broadmoor Cir NW, Canton, OH 44709-4016
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Canton is located off of I-77 near the Belden Village Mall. Just minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, our location provides guests with easy access to area attractions and businesses. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, our pet friendly, extended stay suites offer all the comforts of home while away. Each suite includes free WiFi, TV with premium cable and a fully functional kitchen. Eat right with our free breakfast daily, and our RI Mix Monday through Wednesday evenings. Our Marriott hotel also offers an indoor pool and a 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Canton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing