We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hot Stone Massage. Dated Spa Facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Excellent Hot Stone Massage. Dated Spa Facilities.”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I had an excellent hot stone massage by Deborah at The Spa at Glenmoor. The spa building was clean but very dated with a 1990's gray and mauve color scheme in the ladies locker room. If you are looking for a zen-like pampering atmosphere where you can meditate, relax and enjoy the environs, this is not the spa. I was greeted with a mimosa by a friendly staff member and escorted to a comfortable but bland utilitarian waiting room. If you are looking for a professional massage and a place to getaway for an hour, then Glenmoor is fine. Understandably, the spa is not the main business focus of the golf-oriented country club. I would return for a hot stone massage but for a half-day or full-day experience I would opt for something like Mario's International Spa or a full-fledged day spa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
20
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We came to The Glenmoor for the annual Concours and as wonderful as the event is itself, staying at the Inn on site made it spectacular. The staff are very willing to go the extra mile for any request. The inn itself has the character of a B&B, but not the cramped size. Our room was HUGE and spotless all weekend. And, most importantly, the bed was incredibly comfortable and their was never any noise or disburbance during the evening.

It's not the cheapest way to travel, but WELL WORTH THE $'s for a peaceful and relaxing getaway in a very quiet and relaxing setting.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Cadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
255 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Beautiful property located on a 18 hole signature golf course.

Rooms in the adjoining hotel wing are large and very comfortable. The property used to be a seminary and retains it's old charm.

Staff are very friendly, though breakfast can be slow!!

Lot's of late evening activities; dances by the poolside, cooking lessons, etc.,

Would be a great place for a break with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanditJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

alexis(our waitress) was wonderful,service was outstanding (she deserves a raise) all the staff v ery professional and helpful. thank you all ( tke reunion)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

It seemed that the hotel was stuck in 1988. My curtains would not shut, the remote was DUCT taped together. The bar was good, thats about all I can say positive. the members and workers of the club the hotel is connected to, are rude ,snobby and inconsiderate. If you rate quality on snobbyness this would be 5*'s. And the did nickel and dime you for everything at this hotel. Nothing was free. The spa was nice, but again Very Expensive.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TCJ45219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We had an over night package including the spa. The staff was extremely polite and even gave us a complete tour. The food was incredible and the service was outstanding. Great get-a- way for us. We will do it again

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioBuffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2009

We recently attended a wedding and reception and stayed at The Glenmoor Country Club. We found the rooms very nice and well appointed. The event staff and wait staff were extra attentive and we were very impressed with the food quality. It was especially nice to have the hotel connected to the wedding chapel and where the reception was held. This was very convenient for out of town guests. The hotel does have some areas like security, T.V's that could be updated but we also felt these things added to the uniqueness and charm of the property. It is not like everywhere else you stay!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank TravelinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
335 reviews
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
1.6 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
5.8 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#15 of 18 in Canton
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor

Property: The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
Address: 4191 Glenmoor Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-4077 (Formerly Glenmoor Country Club)
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor...A destination unlike any other.One of North-East Ohio’s hidden treasures, and a classic, 1930-vintage Gothic-style building, the Bertram Inn at Glenmoor bears the aura of an upland Scottish castle set on rolling green hills. Nestled amidst a scenic Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the Bertram Inn at Glenmoor boasts a beautiful full European Spa and Salon, three unique dining rooms, a state of the art fitness center, eleven private meeting rooms, licensed childcare and limousine service. The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor in Canton Ohio is ideal for hosting business associates, as well as guests for weddings and special occasions or simply a weekend getaway, offering seventy-two luxuriously appointed overnight rooms in a variety of styles. No two rooms are decorated alike offering a unique variety unlike any other facility. No matter what level of accommodation, all rooms provide a comfortable haven at the end of the day.The Spa at Glenmoor is the perfect place to unwind, relax and escape everyday stresses. Refresh your mind and body with an array of services in an environment of luxury, privacy and comfort. Enjoy treatments ranging from traditional massages and body wraps to the exclusive Natura Bisse Facials.Be our Guest at The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoor Country Club Hotel Canton
Glenmoor Country Club Canton Ohio
Glenmoor Country Hotel
The Bertram Inn At Glenmoor Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing