We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardman Inn(Youngstown)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Westgate Motel(Youngstown)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 North Lima(North Lima)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$104
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
383
68
22
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
68
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayexcellent staycomplimentary breakfast isrestaurants within walking distancemorning breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyonecleaning staffinner circleexcellent hotelcookieswould definitely stay here againparking lotking bedyoungstown areaclean roomsstaff was very friendlythe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown/Canfield, Ohio was by far THE best Hampton I've ever stayed at! I felt like royalty, and their attention to detail is amazing! I was there on a business trip, but I would go back to this Hampton just to take a personal vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a well maintained and managed hotel. They have large suites with jetted tubs and fireplaces as well as their standard suites some also with jetted tubs. We were somehow selected guest of the day and had an upgraded room with snacks and water. Very nice staff.
There is a very good restaurant next door called the Whitefire Grill far superior to the usual franchises and most local restaurants.
We stay at Hampton Inns frequently and this is the best one yet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I use this hotel for business travel a couple times a year. Location is good except you cannot turn left out of the hotel and are forced to turn around in drives that forbid you to do so. Maid service wasn't the greatest. We stayed there for several nights and they never threw away anxious garbage. Other than making the beds, not sure they did anything else, honestly. Room was small for price. Beds were comfy. Located near good restaurants with classy places, mid-range places and fast-food. Delivery options as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This appears to be a relatively new hotel. Both the interior and exterior appeared well maintained and the room and lobby were very nice. The breakfast on Saturday morning was great. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CEChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very Enjoyable if short stay (just overnight) I was quite pleased when I drove into the parking lot as there was a gathering of MG sports cars they were great to look at and I even got to talk to a few of the guys for a few minutes before I left next morning. Hotel staff were pleasant and efficient. my room was nice and comfortable. This was a pleasant stay for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews