We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Certificate of Excellence
poughkeepsie
2 reviews
“great hotel”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great hotel. Very clean from lobby to rooms. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Asked for a fridge and microwave and they brought it right up. A full breakfast was served and finger foods served in evening for free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    60
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
164
82
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I travel a lot for work. Rarely do I see this amount of attention to detail, even at larger, more established chains. The check-in was pleasant and the front desk worker was very nice. When I walked into my room, I was greeted with water, chocolate, and a handwritten card thanking me for staying there. When I checked out, the front desk worker offered me a to-go back with breakfast. I've never experienced this level of personal care at a hotel before. If I were to return to the area, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed for a wedding. Hotel staff were friendly, lobby and room were really clean, breakfast was great. Located right off the highway, very easy to find. Located right on a main thoroughfare for the town so it is very easy to get to everything surrounding it (lots of standard amenities like coffee, donuts, as well as dinner spots and gas stations).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volant, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Canfield area. I am a loyal Hampton Inn and Suites customer and was not only very pleased with the staff and accomodations, but was very happy with the complimentary breakfast, the cleanliness of our guest room, toiletries provided in our room, comfort of the bedding and room itself, etc. The lobby was decorated nicely and suited with a comforting fireplace during the cold winter months which was pleasing. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone and was very enjoyable. The pool area was equipped with new furniture and towels and was kept clean and tidy. The hotel was completely booked but the rooms were kept quiet. Very impressed and will return in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Taelor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Staff extremely friendly and personal. Room exceptionally clean and comfortable. Would stay there again when passing through the area. Breakfast had a good variety of choices for picky eaters. Staff provided a few personalized items in the room to make the stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very clean hotel with alot of amenities. Bed very comfortable. Room comes with free internet which is a plus. Only negative was a weak breakfast that consisted of odd microwaved egg-type objects and some sausage gravy that was kindof gross. The other breakfast items were great though. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again, just hope they improve the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank traveling-4-some-2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors rewards member and stay at many of these, this was right up there with the best I have ever stayed. Great central location with a new look/feel. If you are staying in Youngstown this is where you want to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canfield
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Youngstown Canfield
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Address: 6690 Ironwood Blvd, Canfield, Youngstown, OH 44406-8795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Canfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown Hotel Canfield
Hampton Inn Canfield
Canfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing