We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay at Hampton - Canfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga,Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at Hampton - Canfield”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago and also July 2013. A newer hotel so everything is fresh and clean. Entrance to the hotel off Ironwood is a bit difficult to locate. Good choice of restaurants nearby. A must visit is Handel's Homemade Ice Cream nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank winnie354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    62
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
167
83
25
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Amazing hotel experience. The staff was very efficient. The rooms and lobby were extremely clean. The internet access worked well. The complimentary breakfast had a great selection of food and it was well prepared.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed here a few times & it is always clean & fresh looking with very friendly staff. The breakfast is always varied & top notch. The pool was very nice to use & was very clean.There are a lot of nice resturants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stay at this Hampton twice a year on my business tripes to Ohio. Everything is always perfect and I feel at home when I arrive. The rooms are always clean and the area in which the hotel is located is safe and is great to visit if you have time to kill between meetings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hickory
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Anyone who is looking for a wonderful, clean hotel experience, I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was so helpful and made their guests feel special. Breakfast was also good. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kbehickory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything aspect of this hotel was better than expected. The rooms were very clean, towels were soft, plenty of amenities. The pool was warm and clean. fitness center was well equipped. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is an outstanding property. I travel for business and I stay in many hotels. The staff was extremely nice, kind and helpful. The coffee they serve for breakfast was excellent !! I would absolutely stay at this hotel when I travel back to Youngstown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canfield
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Youngstown Canfield
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
7.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Address: 6690 Ironwood Blvd, Canfield, Youngstown, OH 44406-8795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Canfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown Hotel Canfield
Hampton Inn Canfield
Canfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing