We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not the most convenient location if you are traveling on 76. However they have a friendly staff, your typical Hampton breakfast and clean well maintained rooms. The suite was nice and may be the only Hampton I have visited with a fireplace in the living room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRJJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    62
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
168
85
25
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend evening in a suite room. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet setting with a restaurant next to it and a retirement village across the street. The property is in great condition and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was also roomy and warm. The front desk staff was average and not overly friendly. This is the best Hampton Inn option in the Youngstown area. The only thing preventing the hotel from a 5 rating is the very thin walls that allow noise from other rooms to be heard easily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights for a wedding party. Room was terrific, food was delicious, and the service was professional and prompt. It's a excellent location close go all the best things in the area. Great service and great location with a good price. Perfect for us.

Stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garykramlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a first class Hampton Inn. Relatively new. Upscale decor. Outstanding service. BUT, it is not right off of Interstate 76 and Ironwood Blvd. was not in our GPS. One needs to figure out how to find this motel before driving to find it; especially in the dark. Also, the management needs to check out the hot water. Several guests have mentioned this and we took cold showers at night. By the way, the pizza place next door serves outstanding pizza. We know, we're from Chicago!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LionelTrainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had a business trip with 4 collegues Dec 2012 and the Hampton was recommended by our host.
We arrived about 5 pm. Check In was fast and painless. The front desk was very pleasant.
I picked this hotel because it was close to the visiting plant as well as my previous encounters with Hamptom - quality of rooms as well as hot breakfast in the morning.
The room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The bed gave me a good nights sleep.
It had two queen beds in the room which in some ways taxed the size of the room. There was desk and an additional lounge chair. Having the extra chair is a good idea but there really was almost too much funiture for the size of the room.
If coming back to the area, I would stay at the Hampton again. There are several restaurants in the area. The Best Western has a Restaurant adjoining Hampton's parking lot and there is a Mexican Restaurant in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights while in town for work and had a pleasant stay. The room was large & comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The only (very minor) issue I had was that the hot water in the morning wasn't very hot. Aside from that, it was a great visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We checked in at about 11:30 pm (with two kids) and unpack, get settled, and go to give the boys a bath and the water was a little colder than warm. I had my husband call the front desk and they said we could move to another room or just wait 10 min. to see if the water will get warmer. At this point, I don't want to repack and move everything and I said that the water is tolerable and will get the job done at this point. It is about midnight at this time and we are exhausted...we decide perhaps tomorrow will move. OH, and when we came into the hotel the floor was covered in water...there was a leak coming from the freezer (it was turned off and my husband figured this out since noone came to check the leak). The next morning my husband showers and the water is FREEZING. I call the front desk and they give me another room key, I check that shower and it is also freezing. The manager checks our room while we are out and informs us nothing is wrong with our plumbing in the room and low and behold, we have hot water that night. Yeh, I won't stay here again. I also shouldn't have to wait 10 min. for the water to warm up. I didn't stay at a Motel 6, I paid for a Hampton Inn Suite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canfield
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Youngstown Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
7.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Youngstown West/Austintown
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Address: 6690 Ironwood Blvd, Canfield, Youngstown, OH 44406-8795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Canfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown Hotel Canfield
Hampton Inn Canfield
Canfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing