We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardman Inn(Youngstown)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Westgate Motel(Youngstown)
$50
Priceline
View Deal
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 North Lima(North Lima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
381
68
22
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
68
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayexcellent staycomplimentary breakfast isrestaurants within walking distancemorning breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyonecleaning staffinner circleexcellent hotelcookieswould definitely stay here againparking lotking bedyoungstown areaclean roomsstaff was very friendlythe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 478 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very clean, very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if there's a reason to be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from New York. My daughter accidentally left her retainer in a cup on the vanity. She was devastated and knew it would cost $350 to replace it. The hotel staff could not have been nicer when we inquired the next day about the missing retainer. The maid had turned the retainer in to lost and found. It arrived today, still in the cup where my daughter left it. No one was more surprised than our orthodontist who said, "this never happens, you should write a review on tripadvisor for the hotel." This sentiment was echoed by his staff.

Thank you Hampton Inn, for the happy ending. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have stayed in several nice Hampton Inns across the country. This hotel is clean and well maintained. The lobby is especially nice. It is very close to Ohio Route 11 and right near many restaurants on 224. The quaint village square of Canfield is very nearby. Nice location nearby some woods if you want to take a walk.
Poland, Boardman, Canfield is where you want to stay when visiting Youngstown. Things are newer and better kept than downtown or on the North side, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel--by choice. Most of our time is spent in Youngstown, OH, and this hotel is just minutes away. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly and very helpful--they go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay.

I'm picky about food, so I will say that the morning breakfast that is available until 10:00 a.m. is okay on taste, but good for having a variety of choices. If you want a better-tasting breakfast Bob Evans and Cracker Barrel restaurants are nearby.

We have to return to Ohio in February. This hotel is where we will be staying. There are other Hampton Inns in the area, which we have tried, but this will be our hotel-of-choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I usually stay at a nearby Holiday Inn, but thought I would try the Hampton Inn on this visit. The room was larger and better maintained. I booked a small suite ($139) that had a small kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave, sink), seating area with work desk, and king-size bed. The thing I love about Hampton Inns is that they change the duvet cover between guests---no worries about pulling the blanket up close to your face. Every thing in the room was in good working order and clean. The fan on the air conditioner can be set to run continuously, drowning out any potential noise from the room next door. The USA Today is delivered to your door. The breakfast is hot and good, including fresh fruit and healthy choices. The staff really seems to care about this place.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the junior king suite.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinchesterTrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews