We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute BEST Fatoushe salad and middle eastern in a 50 mile radius!!!”
Review of Zenobia

Zenobia
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Canfield
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Description: If it's authentic Middle Eastern cuisine you are looking for, you will not only find the authentic cuisine at Zenobia but the atmosphere and entertainment. We take great pride in providing you with the most amazing dining experience. With our decor, food and entertainment you will think that you have traveled half-way around the world. Our menus are not only compromised of kababs, but a full menu of the Middle Eastern favorites.
Restaurant details
Description: If it's authentic Middle Eastern cuisine you are looking for, you will not only find the authentic cuisine at Zenobia but the atmosphere and entertainment. We take great pride in providing you with the most amazing dining experience. With our decor, food and entertainment you will think that you have traveled half-way around the world. Our menus are not only compromised of kababs, but a full menu of the Middle Eastern favorites.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The absolute BEST Fatoushe salad and middle eastern in a 50 mile radius!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the top of the restaurant food list!!! I will always go back to great food and this is the best. Beautiful atmosphere and and clean. Friendly and appreciative staff... GREAT for lunch OR Awsome for dinner. I get the Fatoushe salad with the lamb on top, with an appetizer of hummus and baba.. no better food for middle east food in a 50 mile radius... we are very lucky in the area to have this ... a real delight on all courses!!!!!!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Came on a Thursday for dinner. Syrian tea was superb, I had to order one after tasting my mom's. Hummos was tasty and creamy, lentil soup was a puréed consistency, very good. Roasted asparagus were perfectly grilled. My fava bean salad though, seemed to be bathing in olive oil, but maybe that is how it is traditionally prepared. Would definitely recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our first visit to Zenobia's and I must say, the food is outstanding! From the humuus to the marinated chicken to the garlic eggplant to the baklava-----we are still raving about out meals. The menu has a great selection for all dietary types so everyone will be happy. The evening we were there, a belly dancer was performing and she was very good and added to the atmosphere. If you are planning on going, check and see when the dancer will be back and reserve a table in the main room for the night. There is a back room, but the dancer only went back there once. If there is a negative about the experience it is the noise level. Three children were running around yelling and screaming at the tops of their lungs and no one stopped them. The panned in music also is loud which elevates the level of conversation. It is worth a try and if the clientele respect other diners, your experience should be pleasant and definitely delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog44240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Must try even if not familar with middle eastern food!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Don't resist going even!!! Menu is simple and easy to understand. The broiled chicken with salad and rice is an excellent dish. Many nice salads. Kefta is great. Very nice atmosphere especially since the remodel. Very clean. Very fresh. Healthy choices!! Prices are OK...maybe a little on the high side but are fair. Beer/wine are on the menu...not extensive but they do have good choices. Very nice dessert choices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obxer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would give this place 5 , but because the lighting was so bright + I felt like i needed sunglasses , and it was a cold freezing snowy day , its only getting 4, the middle eastern theme and ambiance didnt blend with the bright lights. Actually i did attempt to go there a year ago and we left for that reason, if they would correct that , the food and service was outstanding.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenobia also viewed

 
Canfield, Youngstown
Canfield, Youngstown
 

Been to Zenobia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing