We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Canal Winchester
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
54
6
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
6
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park shower fridge beer fridge beer lovers brewery tour beer museum great beer dog friendly room dog lovers hotel lobby yogurt different beers storage cabinet living area kitchen apple tv huevos rancheros unique stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

My husband and I brought our two adult children and a friend to stay at The Doghouse-we all enjoyed it! (We had stopped on the way south in Oct and knew we had to bring them!) Receiving a beer at check-in brought smiles all the way around! The beer tour was really interesting and dinner was great!
The hotel was set up so well, we played games in the lobby-same lobby we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast the next day! The only think I might tweek is being sure housekeeping kept bottles full. There are full size refillable bottles in the bathroom which I fully embrace, but both our conditioner and lotion were out and I wanted to try both after reading reviews!
Thanks for a great stay! It was worth the 5 hours to get there and 5 back :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weiss65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Decided to take a little getaway after Christmas. Stayed 2 nights.We brought our 2 small dogs, also. Huge layout. Beer and food in the main bar was very good, recommend the BBQ bacon burger. Our room was on first floor (for dogs to be able to go out on patio).Decent size room, we were right next to fitness center and one morning somebody was dropping weights like crazy (should be hours listed).
Check in was easy and we did receive our complimentary beer. Bartender Ben was very helpful with drink choices. Plenty of games available to play. Breakfast was included- decent - juices, pastries,eggs, yogurt, fruit and beer (if you want it $).

Room tip: 32 available rooms
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

The Dog House definitely takes what could be a gimmick and makes it a Bonafide hotel experience. Having a hotel within walking distance of where you are drinking for the night is one thing but to sleep on the premises and not have to leave is out of this world convenient. It starts right at check in where you sit at a bar and sign in and they serve you a free beer, but not just you, everyone in your party... Which I found to be really unique. The room, unless you are staying in one of the deluxe rooms, is just live every other room you have stayed in aside from the keg and the shower beer fridge. This is worth a stay for the night, have a beer at the brewery and then grab a beer from the shower fridge and enjoy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank KyleJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

Tap in the rooms? Shower fridge? Sign me up!! Really amazing boutique type hotel & so many amazing beers. Really fantastic time. Dog friendly obviously! Only disappointment was staying just one night.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AshMarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

My husband and I traveled to Columbus just to spend a night here and it was well worth it. From the check in beers, to the breakfast, our stay was great. The rooms are clean and new. The shower beer was fun. There is even a tap in your room if you want. The entire brewery is quite impressive. We were there when it was cold so the outside was closed down but it looked like it would be amazing to spend the day outside in the summer. Very dog friendly too. We occupied ourselves the entire night between the museum, the beer, the restaurant, and the games at the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carreram2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDoghouseColumbus, Guest Relations Manager at The DogHouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi carreram2015,

Please come visit us again once it warms up! We have corn hole, big jenga, and a giant chess board, as well as hammocks to lounge and firepits to relax at night. We are glad you had a good time and look forward to having you back!

-The DogHouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews