We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Area, Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Area, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and I would stay there again. Plenty of places right there to eat at, plus a grocery store and Super WalMart. The hotel was clean, including the pool area. Only trouble we had was getting 4 towels each day even though we had 4 people staying in the room. Apparently 3 towels is the max they will leave you. Was able to get extra from the front desk. Used the wi-fi and the breakfast. Breakfast was cereal, bread for toast, bagels, plain donuts, make your own waffles, milk and juice. Fruit was rotten so I threw it out. Would be nice if they had ice in the breakfast room for juice and water. We did find a dirty sock when we were packing up to leave that was not ours. Makes me wonder how well they clean between guests. I got the feeling they were understaffed. But for the price it was good and the whole area seemed new and safe. Close to interstate but not so close you could hear it. Door into the hotel by the parking lot said it required a keycard but even when fully closed it didn't lock but that happens at a lot of hotels. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_w2_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    70
    44
    16
    19
See reviews for
104
55
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in late Sept. when attending a family wedding. The rooms were clean and surprisingly well-appointed. I was expecting much more basic conditions. The bed was comfortable and the room was large. There was a separate vanity which is a plus. I was also happy to find a small microwave and mini-fridge at no extra charge.

The location is commercial with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.

The free breakfast was pretty good & saved some money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

The hotel was very noisy during our stay. People were running up and down the hallways, slamming doors, knocking repeatedly on doors, and yelling. The room itself was nice. I liked having the sink outside of where the shower is located. The breakfast food did not have enough protein to balance out the carbs. Overall, the hotel was okay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helby14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

i checked inn. the desk clark made my day to be nice from hactic day. she was very helpful not only that she smiled and her customer service was fantastick. clean and friendly staff. breakfast was nice too many items to select from. i will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svsvsv00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Very clean and tidy. All of the staff that we came in contact with was very nice! They made sure that our stay was a very nice one. We are excited to go back and stay again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedmommy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

My Mom and I came to Canal Winchester to visit family this Easter 2010. We had a great stay. Hotel is located in a nice area close to restaurants, fast food places and it's by a Wal-mart.
Check-in was quick and easy, Front desk was friendly. We had a room with 2 queen beds, microwave & fridge. It was clean and nicer then we expected for the price we paid. We both slept very well, there was actually 4 pillows on each bed which I appreciated.
The free breakfast wasn't just cereal & bagels, one morning I had fresh Waffles & sausage the next I had sausage gravy & biscuits. The breakfast room was clean and cozy and had a tv in it.
The indoor pool and hot tub is next to the front desk area. We found the hot tub to be very relaxing after a long day. The whole staff at the hotel was nice to us and did their best to answer questions we had. I plan on staying here again at the end of summer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

I want to let everyone know, if you are traveling to the area, stay at this hotel! the Staff was incrediblly attentive to our needs as a family, the Manager was actually working the desk and was very helpful, he printed out directions to our next destination. The pool was perfect for the kids, there were several different choices of restaurants we could walk to. Most of all we slept well, the beds are so comfortable to sleep on, then we got up and had a nice breakfast, perfect so we didn't have to stop and spend money on our way home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beach11HoldenBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Property: BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Address: 6323 Prentiss School Pl, Canal Winchester, OH 43110-2037 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canal Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing