We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
124
86
54
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
86
54
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbuffalo wild wingsroom was cleanindoor poolfree breakfastwould stay againstaff was friendlyparking lotcolumbustammybrewdogpillowsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 304 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night as merely a stopover on a trip. This motel did not have an elevator so they did accomodate us with a first floor room as requested. The room was small with a very small bathroom area. This room would be difficult to manage for a family with children or more than two people. You actually had to push yourself all the way into the bathroom area in the corner against the tub to close the door. The sink was in a separate are which generally doesn't bother me except this one was located in the room doorway and in front of the bathroom door making it difficult for another person to get by or go outside or whatever. Also this motel absolutely had the worst toilet paper I have ever used.
I like the fridge in the room as it had a small freezer area however this one unfortunately made a ticking noise like a very loud clock continuously. The carpet was ragged in places and the walls were very thin as you could hear noise from the other rooms, above, and especially the hallway. The bed however was comfy which contributed to some much needed sleep for the next day's long drive.
The breakfast was definitely nothing special. The cereal was bit stale but the OJ was good. They had a pancake machine which I had not seen previously at other motels but the pancakes were shiny and a bit chewy.
Also they had only one small ice machine for the entire motel and the breakfast area which meant there was no ice for the guests as this poor little old machine could not keep up and there weren't that many people staying over that night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunburst83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very clean and neat. Breakfast excellent. Fitness room too small. Indoor pool was great. Location was good. Near to everything. Staff friendly and nice. There is no complaints about this hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms are small. The bathroom is just the tub and toilet. You have a sink and vanity outside the bathroom. Very awkward!!!!! A/C was noisy. Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were great. Jacuzzi is shut down for good:( Breakfast was great. Cereal, waffles, pancakes, eggs etc. Good location- close to many places to eat. Microwave and good size refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dawesmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great location off of major highway, nice restaurants near by along with shopping. Received a very warm welcome upon arrival along with great recommendations for local dining. Room was very clean and updated. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and kindly opened the breakfast room for me in the evening so I could make a cup of tea which was very much appreciated after a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC for a family trip. Lovely hotel; clean, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. If we hadn't driven straight through on the way back home, I would've stayed here again. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tressa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews