We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
124
86
54
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
86
54
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbuffalo wild wingsroom was cleanindoor poolfree breakfastwould stay againstaff was friendlyparking lotcolumbusbrewdogtammypillowsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 304 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms are small. The bathroom is just the tub and toilet. You have a sink and vanity outside the bathroom. Very awkward!!!!! A/C was noisy. Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were great. Jacuzzi is shut down for good:( Breakfast was great. Cereal, waffles, pancakes, eggs etc. Good location- close to many places to eat. Microwave and good size refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dawesmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great location off of major highway, nice restaurants near by along with shopping. Received a very warm welcome upon arrival along with great recommendations for local dining. Room was very clean and updated. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and kindly opened the breakfast room for me in the evening so I could make a cup of tea which was very much appreciated after a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC for a family trip. Lovely hotel; clean, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. If we hadn't driven straight through on the way back home, I would've stayed here again. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tressa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel last year: i have to say that this is the A one friendley service hotel. Service was same as i got last year. i stayed in king size bed which i always love it. Room was very clean and bed which i like tight and wrinkle free. I have to say that many of their staffs members are same which is great for the business i think!! majority of restaurents within walking distance. Clost to downtown and hassle free of traffic. The only changes i saw is that their hot tub is closed in pool area but i did not care about it. Upon asking, they said it is permanantly close due to lot of issues with mechnical problem. Pool is open and it is beautiful. i love this time egg with cheese omlet in B.fast which is they added looks like. Any way so far my stay was good.

Room Tip: they do have hot tub room which is suit for additional cost.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Travelling from North Carolina to Fort Wayne. Canal Winchester was a great stop over. Motel was clean and quiet. New carpets and lots of furniture for smaller room. Pleasant staff and lots of places to have a meal. We will use this Best Western again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
36149, Front Office Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear JJ L,

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind words and I will pass on the appreciation accordingly with our staff.

Feel free to contact us directly with any plans for a future stay.

Best Regards,

Best Western Plus Canal Winchester Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews