We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Certificate of Excellence
Goshen, United States
2 reviews
“One night stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very clean and modern. Staff were professional and courteous. Breakfast was presented very well and was good. The only complaint is the beds were very hard and not the pillow top I am used to. Other than that everything was top notch. Very convenient to shopping and food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    78
    48
    18
    19
See reviews for
113
59
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Was accommodating for late check in. Very fast check in and check out. Breakfast was over and above the traditional "continental" Great location, right off expressway so easy on / off. Booked the room online and very easy to navigate site. Quick confirmations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The property is very clean and comfortable. They have a good and substantial breakfast and friendly staff. I have stayed here multiple times on business in the last year. It is also close to many restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stay here if you like beautiful hotels with great service, great breakfast, easy access, great sleep. Close to restaurants, shopping, airport. I love the pancake maker. Lots of cable channels. Great towels. We will stay here agin if we travel thru to columbus.

Room Tip: away from the B.fast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our stay was fairly pleasant. Minor issues such a fridge not working in room and we smelled smoke each time we entered room. Otherwise, the hotel was pleasant. Great location. We walked to restaurant for dinner and needed emergency run to Walgreens across the street. The pool was heated. Breakfast was adequate. Staff ALL had a smile on their face. Made you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

One of the best of the top 3 places to stay when in the United States, and the only place to stay when in Ohio. The hotel is located around many places of interest, and many places to shop and eat. I would tell anyone this is the only place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cassimiro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have travelled a lot. All over the US and throughout Europe. My honey and I stayed at this Best Western last weekend. We were pleasantly surprised with our total experience. The staff was most friendly and helpful. The room was VERY clean and nicely decorated. Like one of the other visitors mentioned, the bathroom was rather small, but having the sink in a separate room from the toilet and tub made getting ready in the morning quite easy for two people. The hot breakfast was very good. I had seen the self-serve waffle makers before, but the "do-it-yourself" pancake machine was rather cool. Me Me, the woman who was working in the breakfast room the morning we were there was very friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the settings on the heating/air conditioning system. I set ours too cold, and beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
5.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
338 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
189 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Property: Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Address: 6323 Prentiss School Place, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canal Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing