We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe everything you read!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't believe everything you read!”
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Beware: Don't believe what you read in the promotional materials, on the Web site and even on the pamphlets handed out at the resort. We stayed for one night with the intention of renting a boat and spending some time on the lake. But when we arrived and called to rent a boat, we found out that the hours of operation for the marina were printed wrong EVERYWHERE! The marina, in fact, closed at 5 p.m., and the last boat had to be returned by 4:30 p.m. That meant we could not go (because we did not want to pay for the minimum two hours for only 1 1/2 hours.) What a disappointment. The restaurant food was also disappointing. Tasted and looked like it was precooked and microwaved. It also only took our waiter about five minutes to bring out our food, which proves the point. Pretty bad for $16 per meal. Wouldn't go back.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lwit3267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    147
    54
    24
    16
See reviews for
215
141
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The cabins are tastefully decorated and spacious. Kitchens were amply supplied to make our visit easy. No need to pack a bunch of extra supplies! The view from our front porch was breathtaking! We caught quite a few fish right off the bank a few hundred feet from the cabin. So much to enjoy and so little time to do all, great time with friends and family, def planning to do this again!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2010

we have stayed at the resort several times in the past few years, and every time honestly every time the staff have been very friendly and helpful, its such a pleasant expierence once, let alone over a half dozen times, and its all the staff not just a few. the only thing that i could say that might be improved is the coffee, its very tasty but i saw that is made from some type of syrup, i guess it just seemed odd to me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmerrin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We had a wonderful time and stayed in one of the hillside cabins. Been going there for the last seven years and it's become part of the family. From water activities to golfing and hiking, this IS the place! Will be back next year for a week of golf!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Va-Bigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2010

From the get-go, you are welcomed and quickly checked in at the lodge by friendly staff. The room was very clean. You can't ask for a better location in among all the beautiful scenery. When dining in the restaurant you can look out over the large lake and beautiful scenery. This lodge is by far one of the best places I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyWillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I was very pleased by the condition of the rooms, the staff spoke English, so you can understand them thats #1 in my book. We were taken care of in everyway possible and the experience is one that I have recommended to our group that was there for the weekend that we should continue to have our yearly meeting in this facility and no where else. The food was definitely excellent, I have not tasted anything any better and I have have done a lot of traveling and eaten in a lot of different Hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2010

To each his own, there's plenty of activity going on, in and about the lodge. You can take part in enjoying the pool, or grab that camera & hit those trails............the wildlife is breathtaking as those deer just appear out of no where, not to mention the bunnies, squirrels and quite a variety of birds.........oh, oh, oh and I can't forget that quick glimpse of a fox. But if you just want to kick back and savor your time away from the rest of the world, may I recommend pulling that stuffed chair out on the balcony and have at it. A trip to the Golf Course just magnified Nature's Beauty, it shows the commitment of the course employees and the pride they take in their work. When your stomach starts rumbling, don't think twice, just head for the lodge restaurant.....you'll surely find a tasty treat that will satisify even the pickiest of eaters. All in all, our 3.5 hour drive away from home, seemed to take place worlds away.......enjoyed by ALL!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
10.7 mi away
Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
65 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Address: US Route 22 E, PO Box 7, Cambridge, OH 43725
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Salt Fork State Park can enjoy overnight accommodations at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center. Conveniently located close to the intersection of Interstates 70 and 77, the lodge boasts 148 guestrooms, 54 cottages and eight meeting/conference rooms with a professional sales and catering staff. Also at the lodge you will find indoor/outdoor pools, a Jacuzzi, game room, fitness center, gift shop, lounge and full-service restaurant. Attractions and amenities at the park include an 18-hole championship golf course, nature center, two marinas, picnic area, seasonal hunting and fishing, boating, swimming and more. Whether you are planning a getaway for your family, a reunion with your classmates or a business conference away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Salt Fork provides the perfect atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Fork Hotel Cambridge
Salt Fork Lodge And Conference Center Cambridge, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing