We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for travelers....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Langenhagen, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for travelers....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Safe, clean lodge for families traveling or meeting up for a reunion. Good food and great service! I also think it is a quite relaxing place to organize medium sized corporate meetings for management level employees to strategize and socialize.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NanCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSFSaltForkLodge, General Manager at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Salt Fork. I am pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and have taken the liberty to share your comments with my staff.

I also appreciate your observations relative to Salt Fork as a great place to host a meeting. With over 300 groups on-site each year, our Catering and Convention Services team have an outstanding track record and customer satisfaction rating.

Please visit us again; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Keith Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    142
    52
    24
    16
See reviews for
210
138
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed there in October for a family reunion and had a wonderful time! I decided to go back in January to take advantage of the pool and hot tub! It was an extremely cold weekend so it was really nice to be able to enjoy the Lounge, Resturant, pool and hot tub without ever going outside.
I look forward to returning in the summer to take advantage of the outdoor activities! The staff has been wonderful at both visits.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSFSaltForkLodge, General Manager at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Everyone on the Salt Fork team works hard to provide our guests with a positive experience, and comments like these make it all worthwhile. I am pleased to read that you have visited us twice in a short period of time and plan another trip this summer. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Keith Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwell, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have been coming to Salt Fork Lodge for many years (16 to be exact) and will be returning for Springbreak in April. We have three children ages 6, 11, 13. They games and entertainment they had was so much fun for all of them. I usually don't go to the New Year Eve buffet with my husband due to not liking seafood or primerib. This year the whole went and I have to say everything I had was very good and the staff very friendly. The children buffet was so cute and just for them. Could not of ask for a better get away for the family to just relax and have family time together.

Room Tip: If you have children ask for the bunk room and wood side. The bunk room gives you extra space if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSFSaltForkLodge, General Manager at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I thank you for your kind words. My team works hard to provide our guests with a positive experience, and comments like the ones you’ve shared make it all worthwhile. The restaurant staff was excited to create a fun buffet area for the kids; I'm so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back in April!

With Gratitude,
Keith Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We just took advantage of the three nights for the price of two deal, hosting our kids and grand kids at Salt Fork Lodge in 5 rooms that included the hospitality room and the two rooms adjacent. Christmas is a great time to do this as occupancy is low and almost everyone there is with a family group. No need to worry about little kids disturbing other guests since almost everyone else is there with kids as well. There is a lot of space to move about. Since the game room is an attraction that can suck up a lot of money, we took several of our own games that kids played for prizes in the "grandma game room" that we set up in a remote common area. It was one of the kids favorite events. I recommend taking a lot of snacks since the lodge is remote and food service is limited over the holidays.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSFSaltForkLodge, General Manager at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Everyone on the Salt Fork team works hard to provide our guests with a positive experience, and comments like these make it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Keith Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were decent just a little outdated. needs new wallpaper and a makeover. Pool was great. Game room was okay...some games didn't work and took our money. Room service was BAD. 10pm at night and no room service? Front desk told us to order pizza at lounge. Lounge closed early supposedly. Asked what could we do food wise and were told to use a snack machine. None of the pizza places around deliver either. Got food out of snack machine the cookies were horrible my friend threw up. Staff was nice besides the lady at the lounge who called and yelled at us for wanting to order pizza. What happened Salt Fork?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madi32393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSFSaltForkLodge, General Manager at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Salt Fork on your recent visit.

I am concerned about your experience with our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs, and I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered. I know this does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident we heard your concern.

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at the lodge for the third year conducting training for a clients personnel. The lodge is very nice set in a beautiful location. It didn't snow this year but last year it had and it was a winter wonderland. There are deer all over the place. Bring some feed and you can feed them off of you balcony. The staff is very friendly and will bend over to help you. The only negative comment I would have is that the lodge is showing her age. The elevator are "tired". The rooms could use some sprucing up. They were clean just "tired" The bar is nice but the drinks are a bit steep but, to be expected. The restaurant was good. Again, the staff is fantastic. I would highly recommend you stay there.

Room Tip: Try to get a hospitality room as it offers a large room with a small kitchen. I wouldn't get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler020375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSFSaltForkLodge, General Manager at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Salt Fork. I am thrilled to learn that your stay was enjoyable and have taken the liberty to share your comments with my staff. I know they appreciate positive feedback just as much as I do. Please visit us again; we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Quite a long drive back to the lodge, but check in was fast and friendly. The room was very clean, large and had a nice balcony. The pool was wonderful! Best indoor pool of any of the state parks in Ohio. The water was a perfect temperature. Enjoyed the hot tub as well. The only issue is that the pool room has several ceiling leaks that need to be repaired, some around lighting fixtures. This is a great property for family and fun! Lovely fireplaces and seating areas. Breakfast was excellent. As a travel agent, I highly recommend this property! Plan on returning during the summertime!

Room Tip: Balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovetotravel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSFSaltForkLodge, General Manager at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Salt Fork. I am thrilled to learn that your stay was enjoyable and have taken the liberty to share your comments with my staff. I know they appreciate positive feedback just as much as I do. It means a lot that as a travel agent you are recommending our property. Please visit us again; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Keith Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
10.7 mi away
Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Address: US Route 22 E, PO Box 7, Cambridge, OH 43725
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Salt Fork State Park can enjoy overnight accommodations at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center. Conveniently located close to the intersection of Interstates 70 and 77, the lodge boasts 148 guestrooms, 54 cottages and eight meeting/conference rooms with a professional sales and catering staff. Also at the lodge you will find indoor/outdoor pools, a Jacuzzi, game room, fitness center, gift shop, lounge and full-service restaurant. Attractions and amenities at the park include an 18-hole championship golf course, nature center, two marinas, picnic area, seasonal hunting and fishing, boating, swimming and more. Whether you are planning a getaway for your family, a reunion with your classmates or a business conference away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Salt Fork provides the perfect atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Fork Hotel Cambridge
Salt Fork Lodge And Conference Center Cambridge, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing