We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
San Jose, IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I were traveling home from Maine looking for a place to stay, and I literally just picked this place randomly from the internet, and I am glad I did! Although it did seem like a long way back to the lodge (it was 8:30 at night and dark), once we got there it was so worth the trip! There were deer ambling around, and in the morning they were lying in the yard, just waiting for us to take their pictures! :) This lodge is breathtaking, and we spent a big part of the next day just wandering the lodge and the grounds. Our room was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are for sure planning a return trip, only this time bringing our whole family for a long weekend. We are also hoping to stay in the cabins next time as well...they looked lovely! If you get a chance to stay here, do it...you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    143
    52
    24
    16
See reviews for
211
139
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a beautiful and wonderful place! It has so much to offer for the price. Great family atmosphere.Very large indoor pool, beautiful stone walls and fireplaces. Great restaurant with good food. Surrounding lake and hill scenery is lovely. Rooms were very nice.

Room Tip: we required a handicapped room, and it was excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Ohio
Level Contributor
189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had not been to Salt Fork for a number of years and recently returned for a weekend convention. In ten years or more it appears the buildings have not changed and are in serious need of some updating. I realize the lodge should convey the rustic look but some areas could be updated. In defense of Salt Fork there was painting taking place on some of the other floors.

Another issue is noise as we could hear the guests beside us in our room. Luckily these folks must have realized it too and kept their voices and TV's on low volume.

The staff there was very friendly and accomodating. We ate several meals there and the food was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Truly wonderful, I would love to live here and make this our home. One day it's my wish to build our house just like this one. Of course without all the hotel rooms. Maybe just a few. Lol. Me and my wife never felt so comfortable at a motel before. It's like our second home!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingdomcome1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

You will love Salt Fork! The cost for what you get is a great deal! It is so cozy in the lodge and so beautiful to look out at the woods or lake through the many windows. My girls and I felt like we were in a castle...there are so many passageways and beautiful lounges and it is so vast! Even tho there were a lot of people there during our stay, the pool was never too crowded and we always found a lounge to play games in or have a picnic in. This is such a wonderful place to relax and get away....the atmosphere is beautiful!! Like living in a log home :) The staff is wonderful and helpful! Saturdays they have AWESOME programs for the kids/families!!! In fact, we stayed at SF 8 years ago and one of the activities was for the kids to put painted hand prints on the wall and they dated these and had their names. Well...the kids' handprints from 8 years ago were STILL THERE on the walls!!! that was such a thrill for the kids to see their names and hand prints from 8 years ago! Really special....and so neat to see all the other hand prints from others all over....it made you feel like part of a special thing in time. The gameroom was really fun....there is just so much to do and just so relaxing. We will be going to SF as often as we can!!!! Hopefully we will do some camping there this summer too. Tho, the lodge in the summer looks fun with the hugs swimming pools!!!!!!! Thank You for a wonderful place to bring families!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet...didn't hear people above or below us....we did bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My gift to our children and grandchildren this year was family time. I booked 4 double rooms with bunk beds - small grandchildren - for right after Christmas. The decorations were still up, which were stunning. The warmth of the lodge from the fireplaces to the staff is exceptional. The pool of course was our fun for the kids and we had a great time. The water was warm....the pool room was frigid! It was in the teens outside so that was explainable. But most of us played hard and bonded which was great. Our rooms were nice and the kids loved the bunks...We only ate one meal in the restaurant and there were mixed reviews over the food....but let me add, the coffee is the BEST EVER!!!! Grab a cup and head out to one of their many fireplace lounges and just relax....ahhh! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McConnelsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Myself and My wife wanted to get away for just a one night stay. We had never stayed at salt Fork before but we had heard good reviews, We went for a Saturday night stay just to relax and check out the lodge. We were able to upgrade to a suite which was very comfortable, We had a balcony and when We stepped out we seen six deer that were below us about 10 feet,and they were not afraid, The timbers dining room in the lodge has very good food at a very good price and very large portions, very well worth the money.The lodge is a very wonderful and peaceful place to stay with good service and a lot of activities for the whole family. The next morning We drove down past the cabins to see what they were like, We seen about 6 wild turkeys and the views of the lake are wonderful from every cabin We seen. We hope We are able to go back for a weekend stay in the future. If you like nature and a peaceful place to stay at a good price this is a very nice place. Don and Jill.

Room Tip: If you are able to upgrade your room to a suite it is well worth the money, you have a very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
10.7 mi away
Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#10 of 14 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
21.5 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Address: US Route 22 E, PO Box 7, Cambridge, OH 43725
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Salt Fork State Park can enjoy overnight accommodations at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center. Conveniently located close to the intersection of Interstates 70 and 77, the lodge boasts 148 guestrooms, 54 cottages and eight meeting/conference rooms with a professional sales and catering staff. Also at the lodge you will find indoor/outdoor pools, a Jacuzzi, game room, fitness center, gift shop, lounge and full-service restaurant. Attractions and amenities at the park include an 18-hole championship golf course, nature center, two marinas, picnic area, seasonal hunting and fishing, boating, swimming and more. Whether you are planning a getaway for your family, a reunion with your classmates or a business conference away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Salt Fork provides the perfect atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Fork Hotel Cambridge
Salt Fork Lodge And Conference Center Cambridge, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing