We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy and overpriced”
Review of Days Inn Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cambridge
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed one night here on a road trip. It was the first place we pulled into and it was late and they accepted dogs so we decided to stay. Everything in the room looked old, outdated, or worn out. The beds weren't very comfortable, but not terrible either. I didn't see any bugs. The breakfast was mediocre and while the food was in the lobby, you had to take it to a small conference room to eat it on tables with dirty tablecloths. The whole place just had a dingy feel to it, more like what you would expect at a place charging half the price. I would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
Thank brendadenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 270 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

First room they gave me already had someone staying in it already. So they gave me a room upstairs that happend to be above there laundry room. All hours of the day it sounded like a freight train under my bed. The worst part was my bed sheets were never changed. I had to wipe off the dirt from what I asume to be from someones shoes had been on the bed. I found cat food on the floor. Cigaret but on the floor next to the bed. The people were nice but thats was the only good thing there. I dont understand how anyone can run a hotel that poorly!!!! I was going to complain to the front desk, but there were gests coming in and they were busy.so I didnt want to hold them up.

Never again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn Cambridge for one night before attending the Pottery Lovers sale and show in Zanesville, Ohio. My husband likes to swim and prefers an outdoor pool which this hotel has. However, we should have known the motel is located close to the busy intersection of I-70 and Southgate Hwy and the pool was a noisy setting and lacked any privacy. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful so the pool area was the only disappointment.

Room Tip: We requested pool side and there wasn't much vanity space in the bathroom, but we did get a refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonedTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was our last choice of hotels, but was happy to just get a room. The bathroom was very clean and room ok. No blankets on beds.....that isn't so bad because it'a 100 outside. The big draw back is the smell of smoke. i guess they have to offer a few smoking rooms but it filters to all other areas. If this bothers you,don't stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Staff was not helpful at all we couldn't get wifi from our room due to poor signal asked to be moved 3 times they said they had no rooms so I called the 1-800 days inn number and wouldn't you know it they had plenty of rooms. After the days inn rep spoke to the woman at the desk we were moved and told that they just had a cancellation which believe me was a lie considering the customer care rep said they had plenty of rooms available. The walls and ceiling have a lot of stains and repairs from water damage. The halls are dark and the carpet is stained. The exhaust fan in our first room didn't work and the toilet barely flushed in the second room. The pool had so many chemicals in it would couldn't see the bottom. The beds were hard the sheets were like sandpaper and the tvs were very old. We live locally and stayed due to a power outage now I know never to suggest this place to anyone.... Probably wouldn't give it such a horrible rating if the staff didn't lie to me about not having rooms one thing I cannot stand is laziness and these people seem very lazy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night as we were continuing our trip in the morning on Rt 70. Unfortunately it was the only place out of 5 that had a vacancy. The rate was below $65 with AAA discount. The room had stains on ceiling and walls and the chair was dirty and cigarette holes. The bathroom sink got clogged when used and blow dryer didn't work. The breakfast was cold items only and had no water or variety of milk choices, whole milk only. The sitting area had 2 tables only. I would recommend as a necessity only. I was disappointed in the stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbT_Phila_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

we rented 4 rooms, 2 of the smoking rooms had bed bugs, the non smoking room did not, what a dive. stains on the ceiling from an old overflowed toilet, looks like it was remodeled in the late 80's, the only nice thing about it was the Bar. I haven't seen a hotel this rundown in a long time, I cant believe Days Inn lets them keep there logo. we stayed for a week. discovered bed bugs, and went to the best western. tried to load pics from my iPhone, but the bandwidth here is so bad, my laptop keeps losing service, the pics tell a 1000 words. just trust me

Room Tip: check for bed bugs on mattress b4 taking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
7.6 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cambridge

Address: 2328 Southgate Parkway/I-70, Cambridge, OH 43725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cambridge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Days Inn
Days Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing