We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokers aren't all bad....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

You don't find many hotels that have smoking rooms, but this one does and the room was huge! I don't smoke much, but I like a place that if I DO want one, I don't have to get dressed and stand outside alone, in the dark to have one. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We use this hotel because it's close to our offices, but I would drive a few extra miles, bypassing other hotels, to get to this one. (Plus they don't look at us like we're lepers just because we like to have a cigarette!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donna Heaton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review and rating! we really appreciate it!

We hope to see you again! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 507 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stay at this hotel each year when we attend the Hopalong Cassidy Festival in Cambridge and are always pleased with the hotel and the staff. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious each morning, with a good selection of foods to choose from. We also enjoy being able to get a cup of coffee in the lobby each evening when we arrived back "home". The entire staff here is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning next year, and highly recommend this Hampton to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review and rating! we really appreciate it!

We hope to see you next year for the Hopalong Cassidy Festival again!

Kindest Regards,

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Good quality hotel for the price
Fairly noisy interstate truck traffic which was annoying
Room was clean and comfortable - matched expectations for a Hampton Inn
Breakfast was very good and well supplied

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnVacation2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review and rating! We really appreciate it!

We hope to see you again! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice breakfast and updated rooms and lobby area. This hotel is right off the interstate, making it easy to find. Ample parking and the beds are very comfortable. It has one of those very large overhangs, making it nice to unload your vehicle. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review and rating! we really appreciate it!

We hope to see you again! we love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

May 1-3, 2014, was my second year staying at the Hampton Inn in Cambridge for the Hopalong Cassidy Festival and again I was exceedingly impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel from my room to the swimming pool and Jacuzzi, the tasty complimentary breakfast and dining area, and the very friendly and excellent service from the staff. The manager, Marjorie Bucci, loaned my fiancee and I her personal coffee grinder (that she brought from home) so we could enjoy the Kona coffee beans I brought from Maui when I told her my grinder was broken. Bravos all around for this terrific hotel and look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review and rating! We really appreciate it!

We hope to see you next year for the Hopalong Cassidy Festival again!

Kindest Regards,

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

At one time an Excellent Hotel has slipped to just a very good hotel. But I am holding out hope that Bobbi Williams and Staff can bring the Hampton Inn Cambridge back to its prior level of excellence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DR. Charles R. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We are very sorry that you did not have the best stay. We continually work to make certain that all of our guests have a pleasant experience here. Thank you for the compliments for Bobbi. she does a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

1st let me say we r from Cambridge and had traveled back home for a funeral. Stayed at the hampton and the new hampton shad become my favorite place to stay. Well not this one! Floors were filthy, room was small and the shower was very disappointing. We were there in the winter and you needed to wear your hat and gloves in the elevator. It was a beautiful area but with all the fracking going on this hotel caters to them. Big trucks parked in the best spots though they didn't seem to be moved for days since they were covered with snow and ice. Was very uncomfortable in this hampton didn't want to go out of the room at night.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Missmymts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge. We just received this on Easter week-end, but it appears that you stayed during the winter.

We are very sorry that you felt unsafe. We have 18 security cameras that record all movement on all 4 floors and all entrances and exits.

Working to keep the hallways and stairwell clean is very challenging to our housekeeping team, and most often they do receive compliments. I am sorry that wasn't the case for you.

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing