We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hampton Inn in Cambridge OH is easy to find right off I-70. The staff was friendly and helpful in getting checked into the room. The room was large, clean and well maintained. The king size bed was firm, but still offered a comfortable night sleep. The bathroom was nicely appointed with the only fault being the doors on the shower were installed upside down as the towel bar was about 2 feet off the floor. The morning breakfast was delicious, well stocked and presented nicely. I would highly recommend this location for a stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoR-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear ColoradoR-B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete the Tripadvisor Review! Thank you for all the compliments!

I am sorry about the shower door! the handles tend to slide down. I will spend more time with the housekeeping team to make sure that they are in place! I actually just ordered some new shower doors just because of that defect!

I hope you come back and stay wtih us again, soon!

Kindest Regards,
marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    104
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
159
106
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this property, and below are the Pros and Cons from our experience:

PROS:
~Friendly and welcoming staff
~Spacious and clean room
~Comfortable bed (no bed bugs)
~Nice large flat-paneled t.v. with lots of channels
~Fridge and microwave in room
~Extras such as shampoo, conditioner, lotion, coffee, creamer, etc.
~Pay-per-view movies available (this was a quick stay, so we did not have the opportunity to watch anything, but it is nice to know this property offers this service).
~Large bathroom with nice shower that drains well and maintains temperature
~Quiet
~Conveniently located right off the freeway
~Great breakfast
~Good A/C
~Lots of parking available

CONS:
~The only con is that they do not offer room service, but that is not a service they typically provide at any Hampton Inns

This hotel also offers whirlpool suites, but our stay was very brief, so we did not have an opportunity to stay in one of these suites. This is a VERY NICE hotel. You really could not find better, especially in this location of Ohio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Chops,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a complimentary review! We really appreciate it! We also appreciate that you plan to come back again!

Before the year's end, we will have a remodeled lobby and breakfast area that i hope you will enjoy! Early 2013 we plan to change and improve our breakfast.

Kindest Regards,
marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Cambridge recently during a family vacation to The Wilds. The hotel was very clean - the room was positively spotless. The room was also very large and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We used the pool and whirlpool that night, and both were in great condition and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. We highly recommend this hotel - and when we return to The Wilds on a future vacation, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricF1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Eric,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a complimentary review! We really appreciate it! We also appreciate that you plan to come back again!

Before the year's end, we will have a remodeled lobby and breakfast area that i hope you will enjoy! Early 2013 we plan to change and improve our breakfast.

Kindest Regards,
marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After having such bad experiences at the Baymont Inns, I stayed at the Hampton Inn when I was working in Cambridge Ohio. Very nice hotel, great staff, very clean rooms, hallways and elevators. The breakfast was very nice. Compared to the Baymont breakfast, it was outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnP827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear JoAnn P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a complimentary review of our property! Thank you!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,
marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed before on business. Good location for traveling through OH, WV, PA corridor. Room is clean, and has all amenities neccessary. Breakfast is decent, good coffee, cookies in the evening. The hotel is getting a little worn around the edges though. Flies in the elevator lights, trash containers needed emptying, peeling wallpaper in hallways, grime built up around vending and ice machines. The pool was dirty (granted 12 kids were there running and jumping all over the pool area), and there were no towels available. The wihirlpool was dirty with scum on the tiles, and only two of the jets worked. Only 2 luggage carts were in the hotel, and none available for over an hour on checkout, making us take 3 trips from the 4th floor to haul luggage out. This hotel does not particpate in the current HiltonHonors double points program. Dssapointing, if I'd known I would've booked the Hampton in Wheeling or Zanesville. The main reason I've stayed here in the past is the convienent location. Also, the staff is professional, courteous, and knowledgable about the area, a big plus when staying on business. But, the hotel itself needs some work, and a few more luggage carts. Average grade for a Hampton, but still the best place in the Cambridge, OH area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge!

I am sorry that you found several cleanliness issues.

I am sorry that you were disappointed that we do not participate in double points promotion. I am uncertain if Zanesville or St. Clairsville participates in that promotion, however, I do know that I don't participate in order to keep my rates down. My rates start at $120.00, Zanesville's start at $149.00, and St. Clairsville start at $159.00

I hope that you change your mind and decide to stay here again! You still get points and an extra $29.00-$39.00 a night in your pocket!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monessen PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have used this hotel on several occasions while traveling to the Ohio Amish country, Newest hotel in Cambridge, very clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Hotel is quite close to I70 but very little road noise. Hotel seems to be quite busy so advance reservations are probably a must especially on weekends.Very good breakfast bar but seating is cramped, especially when hotel is full.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Greetings from the Hampton Inn Cambridge!

Thank you for such a complimentary review! We also thank you for your loyalty! We love hearing from our guests! We are presently redoing our lobby and breakfast area! We plan to have everything redone before the end of the year!

We hope that you will be back soon to stay with us again! we love having you here!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

This was a great hotel! Clean, beautiful, comfortable rooms, very nice staff and great location. A drive down the parking lot takes you to a few restaurants. I will make it a point to stay at this Hampton Inn when traveling through. By far the nicer hotel I've stayed at when passing through OH. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyfamjjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear LuvYourFamily,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary review! Our team here really appreciates it when our guests notice our efforts!

Thank you for your loyalty! we look forward to your staying with us the next time you are in this are! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Cambridge
Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing