We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“day off from work”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hopalong Cassidy Museum - CLOSED

Hopalong Cassidy Museum
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“day off from work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We found this on the intranet and were glad we visited. Even though hop a long was before our times there were others represented . It is also antique store with very resemble pricing. The staff member who was there the day we visited was very knowledgeable and interesting to talk to

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mickey60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    6
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
395 reviews
179 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“I Was Expecting More, so Was Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Having visited many famous peoples museums I was disappointed to find that this was just 3 small rooms at the back of an antique store. What they had was interesting but I found the antiques more interesting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hopalong in to the past”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

An antique mall, which was once a hospital, rooms full of lots of "stuff"...Priced right to move...We left a few $$$ with the owner...A nice place to visit if you are not in hurry and wish to look around...The owner is very talkative.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We love to stop at an antique mall for a "leg stretch" and a break when we are on a long car trip. We found this museum when we googled "Antiques off Interstate 77". What a prize! We stayed twice as long as we'd planned and bought several small items from their antiques section. They literally have a little bit of everything here. The museum section is really fascinating for anyone who is into the old television and movies' western heroes. Being real Roy Rodgers fans, we were happy to see that they had almost as many displays and memorabilia devoted to him and Dale and their movies as for Hopalong. We have already planned a trip back for this summer for their Hopalong Cassidy Festival. We met two of the owners who were friendly and informative. The building that houses the museum is in bad shape and we hope they are able to fix it up in the future. We were there on a very cold day and it was freezing even though they have a few space heaters here and there. We were sorry that we had to leave to get back on the road . We will go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Verbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hop In to See Hopalong!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Housed amidst a large antique store, the Hopalong Cassidy Museum was a treat that provided a "walk back in time." We toured the three rooms dedicated to Hopalong that also included memorabilia on Gene Autry, Roy Rogers, and all. We enjoyed seeing pictures and items that we had not seen in 50 or 60 years. We enjoyed the pictures, children's clothing and toys, and the souvenirs of that cowboy era. We want to bring our grandchildren here to see this slice of history.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hopalong Cassidy Museum also viewed

 
Cambridge, Guernsey County
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing