We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Yummy, A Real Bakery”
Review of Kennedy's Bakery

Kennedy's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
465 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Excellent, Yummy, A Real Bakery”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

One of the biggest, Yummiest Bakeries , we have seen in a long time. Walked out with donuts, Cinnamon bread, Cinnamon sticks, A pina-colada whippy coconut , pineapple, individual cake creation, All were terrific. Large, large selection of ANYTHING baked. Could have kept buying and buying. Too bad we are 2 1/2 hours away and were just driving through the area. Absolutely worth the short hop off of I-77.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAT_AJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    21
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monessen PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great place for inexpensive baked good”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Always seem to stop here every time we stop in Cambridge(Southgate parkgate location), Large selection of baked goods with a large day old table (why not, most times the items are just fine and they wont last thru the day,LOL) The main store is in downtown Cambridge but we rarely ever go there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST cake, cookies and doughnuts in Ohio”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have tried cakes, cookies and other patries from all over, even tried Carlos Bakery in NY -- Kennedy's Bakery is MUCH BETTER!!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Their pastries were super good and we also took home a bag of homemade croutons.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Ok bakery but dosent seem to be fresh all the time and I don't think they make all there pastries

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glockgen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennedy's Bakery also viewed

Cambridge, Guernsey County
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 

Been to Kennedy's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing