We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
31
2
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
2
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose room beautiful dining room other guests carol decked fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Thank you, Carol, for sharing your magnificent mansion beautifully decorated for Christmas with us. We are grateful to people who have a passion for historic homes, lovingly care for them and share the experience with others. The history of Colonel Taylor adds to the historical interest. Add the wonderfully enjoyable courthouse light and music show and the Charles Dickens village and it was a perfect getaway. We enjoyed getting to know Carol. She has accomplished so much, is such a generous person, and also completely down to earth. Delightful. We even smelled Colonel Taylor’s pipe smoke in the dining room in the evening : ) We will return as soon as possible.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 938lisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed visiting this amazing house on the last night of our cross-country road trip. Woodwork & period details all lovingly restored. Tons of antique china to admire. We loved our comfortable spacious room, and huge bathroom with working fireplace. Our innkeeper was friendly & welcoming, offered tea & refreshments on arrival, even though she really had a houseful. Our breakfast was homemade fresh & delicious, served in beautiful dining room. Thank you for everything Carol!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gderkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Historical mansion turned into B and B.
Received free upgrade to nicest room in the home. Fireplaces were turned on before we arrived. Fresh coffee and cookies.
Nice visit with innkeeper who explained history of mansion and what they did to turn it to old splendor. Very high end breakfast and wonderful visit time in common areas. Very clean

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Denis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We wanted to celebrate in Cambridge to get into the Christmas spirit! We weren't disappointed. Carol is the owner and was hands on during our stay. Home made goodies and a lovely breakfast. The house is a fabulous old victorian that shouts history and days gone by. A good nights sleep after a great day in town with a parade, light show and carriage ride. The prefect bed and breakfast for a night in Cambridge.

Room tip: The Rose room is large and comfortable with a couch. There's a large TV room on the 3rd floor to relax and visit.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gayleruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

My wife and I stopped for one night at the Col. Taylor Inn, we enjoyed our stay but I would recommend they invest in a new mattress. We were surprised when we went to bed how we both rolled into the middle of the bed.
I was surprised at check out that they offered a senior discount.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews