We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
28
2
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
2
3
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed visiting this amazing house on the last night of our cross-country road trip. Woodwork & period details all lovingly restored. Tons of antique china to admire. We loved our comfortable spacious room, and huge bathroom with working fireplace. Our innkeeper was friendly & welcoming, offered tea & refreshments on arrival, even though she really had a houseful. Our breakfast was homemade fresh & delicious, served in beautiful dining room. Thank you for everything Carol!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gderkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Historical mansion turned into B and B.
Received free upgrade to nicest room in the home. Fireplaces were turned on before we arrived. Fresh coffee and cookies.
Nice visit with innkeeper who explained history of mansion and what they did to turn it to old splendor. Very high end breakfast and wonderful visit time in common areas. Very clean

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Denis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We wanted to celebrate in Cambridge to get into the Christmas spirit! We weren't disappointed. Carol is the owner and was hands on during our stay. Home made goodies and a lovely breakfast. The house is a fabulous old victorian that shouts history and days gone by. A good nights sleep after a great day in town with a parade, light show and carriage ride. The prefect bed and breakfast for a night in Cambridge.

Room tip: The Rose room is large and comfortable with a couch. There's a large TV room on the 3rd floor to relax and visit.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gayleruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

My wife and I stopped for one night at the Col. Taylor Inn, we enjoyed our stay but I would recommend they invest in a new mattress. We were surprised when we went to bed how we both rolled into the middle of the bed.
I was surprised at check out that they offered a senior discount.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

We experienced this b&b after a bicycle crash. We had left our car there for a tour and thought we would return in 5 days to enjoy rest and relaxation after 200 miles of biking. Instead, three hours later we crashed on a gravel road enroute to our first destination. We were injured and needed emergency care. Carol allowed us to stay at the inn while we went to the nearby emergency room and afterwards. She made us a wonderful breakfast and helped us feel better. We plan to return soon to enjoy this beautiful house properly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mom3david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews