We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is clean and pleasant. Nothing fancy but the clean rooms, friendly staff and nice free breakfast makes it a winner.

The location is across from a shopping center and within walking distance of a WalMart. What could be better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking your time to write a review and choosing to stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites Cambridge Ohio. This means a lot to us. We are proud to serve free hot breakfast to all our guests, because we know breakfast is the most essential meal of the day.
I am also very proud of my staff and the team I manage. I truly appreciate you noticing the wonderful staff we have here.

Thank you again for taking your time to write this review. I hope that you visit us again, we love having you here.

Best Regards,
Hemali Patel
General Manager
Baymont Inn - Cambridge OH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Prudence D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

very disappointed in the quality of the furnishings. missing strips of wood on furniture, looked like a dog chewed one whole side of dresser. looked like a stain of vomit on carpet. kept shoes on the whole time. seems like a "buy-out" and so nothing like a Baymont.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review. Secondly, I am saddened to hear that you did not have a comfortable experience here at Baymont Inn & Suites. Please know that we are in process of renovating and replacing old furnishings. I will personally address the cleanliness issues to my cleaning staff, and ensure every guest have a pleasant experience.

We have full intentions to keep the Baymont Inn & Suites franchise at its reputation. We hope that you choose to stay with us again, and we will ensure it will be one of your best experiences.

Best Regards,
Hemali Patel
General Manager
Baymont Inn - Cambridge Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Imagine this. You pull into a hotel expecting a smiling face when the person at the desk barely notices you exist. Then you are told that your room isn’t ready (which we understand) but if it was – the hotel policy is to charge you extra if you check-in early. Oh – and if you need to use the safe in the room you will also be accessed and extra fee. What a joke. The place looks run down to boot. We packed it in – cancelled our reservation and high tailed it up the street to Hampton Inn which I recommend you do the same. Baymont Inn & Suites should look close at this franchisee – time to take your good name off a lousily operation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stationwagonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
140 reviews
8.1 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge

Address: 61595 Southgate Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-9114 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Close to I-70, Within Minutes of Shopping and Restaurants Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge hotel combines down-home hospitality with amenities you will appreciate. Our 100% smoke free hotel is located off Interstate 70, near downtown Cambridge, Muskingum University and close to exciting southeast Ohio attractions like The Wilds. Begin your day with free hot breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Make yourself at home with our free Wi-Fi Internet access in the comfort of your room or get in a workout at our gym. Unwind in our heated indoor pool or hot tub, or book a Jacuzzi suite. Meeting space is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing