We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Mountville
2 reviews
“Decent stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Baymont Inn while I was on my way to Chicago. It is pretty decent for the price they offer. I would say cheapest for Cambridge, Ohio area. After driving hundreds of miles this was a perfect stop. They have a decent size pool and a hot tub to relax after a long drive. Not to forget they had pretty good varieties for breakfast. I found it convenient to go across the street to Kmart and the dollar store to stack up on few things before I hit the road again. The front desk was pleasant and friendly during both the check in and the check out. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quick stop for an affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy_1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,


First of all, I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites and taking your time to write such a complimentary review! we really appreciate your kind words. We work hard to provide each guest with a positive experience and are extremely gratified to know that our efforts were appreciated. The hotel will be undergoing some fantastic changes over the next few months. We are updating the room décor. We will be replacing the carpeting and the bedding. We look forward to sharing these improvements with you. When visiting the Cambridge area please keep us in mind for your lodging needs.

Truly Yours,

Hemali Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    117
    65
    34
    18
See reviews for
145
66
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is by far one of the most disgusting hotels I have stayed in. I was originally given room without a working mini-fridge. (This was a lesser room than what I had reserved and paid for.) After an 800 mile drive, I had to change repack and change rooms, rather than the fridge being swapped out for me. Both rooms had hair in the showers, the wallpaper was falling from the walls, the carpet was old, stretched, and had an odor. (Non-smoking rooms). I once had to stay in a Red Roof Inn after a house fire, and it was cleaner with a more professional employee base. One week later, I am still waiting to hear from the manager.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanWilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed and found several cleanliness issues. I have addressed my housekeeping staff about your concerns and we are working on improving our amenities. Please know this business is under a new management and we are working hard to making our guests’ stay a memorable experience. We have just equipped our rooms with new LCD flat screen TVs, and are working towards installing new appliances. The repainting of the rooms and hallways is also in works.

I can understand that after driving 800 miles one needs to surround itself to comfort. I can assure you that your next stay will resolve all the concerns you have. Please know that every guest is important to us and their reviews as well. Thank you for taking your time and writing one. I do hope that you think of us if you find yourself again in the Cambridge, Ohio area.

Truly yours,

Hemali Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cambridge hotels

Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

most of the motels in this area have jacked their prices out the roof due to the oil and gas industry moving into the area..but this place has good prices ..$79.00.. no its not the Hampton Inn but its not $130-$160 a night either..I checked in early afternoon for a 10 hour stay the gentleman at the desk was very freindly and pleasant..room was not over the top fancy but bed was descent and clean,complete room was in good order and clean...furnishings were a little on the worn side but for the money it was well worth it..this is where I will be staying when in the area again...I checked out around 1:00 am and was offered 2 bottles of water,coffee , fruit and donuts...cant go wrong for the price..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites and taking your time to write such a complimentary review!

We work hard to provide each guest with a positive experience and are extremely gratified to know that our efforts were appreciated. We love having you here!
When visiting the Cambridge area please keep us in mind for your lodging needs.

Kind Regards,
Hemali Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Started out as an Amerihost Inn with the familiar windowed, high vaulted ceiling in the pool area. The name changed several years ago to Baymont. A new management change last year is bring a refreshing to the appearance on the inside of the Inn. Without reservations, my telephone call 30 mins prior to arrival and checkin was handled quickly by front desk clerk Steve. My room, with 2 double beds was spacious. Amenities of a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and safe; also a work desk with leather office-type chair. Changed into swimming suit and headed for the pool. Freezing cold outside, snow on the ground - the pool water was just right to jump in and enjoy. The hot tub was 'hot' and wonderfully relaxing after a long day in the snowy outdoors. My room, on the 1st floor was 'quiet' and the bed comfortable. Morning brought me to the complimentary breakfast bar or perhaps I should call it a breakfast buffet - cereals, waffles, eggs, omelets, breads and pasteries, coffee, juice and milk - this place had it all. Daytime front desk, Mary Ellen and the several cleaning and maintenance personnel, everyone was pleasant and helpful. I sincerely appreciated finding the Holy Bible, placed by the Gideons, in the night stand for my daily reading.

Room Tip: Due to the location of the hotel, I suspect that all the rooms are basically the same and offer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, we’d like to thank you for choosing to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites and taking your time to write such a complimentary review! we really appreciate your kind words. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Truly Yours,
Hemali Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
671 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good AARP rate; the wi-fi was strong; the breakfast selections were above average for this price range motel.

Beds were comfortable, room was large. Microwave, refrigerator, good TV. Friendly staff.

Our online reservation was for a ground floor room, but a second floor room was indicated. The desk clerk noted the difference and made the change without prompting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,


First of all, I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites and taking your time to write such a complimentary review!

We work hard to provide each guest with a positive experience and are extremely gratified to know that our efforts were appreciated. We love having you here!
When visiting the Cambridge area please keep us in mind for your lodging needs.

Kind Regards,
Hemali Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#10 of 14 in Cambridge
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Address: 61595 Southgate Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-9114 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Close to I-70, Within Minutes of Shopping and Restaurants Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge hotel combines down-home hospitality with amenities you will appreciate. Our 100% smoke free hotel is located off Interstate 70, near downtown Cambridge, Muskingum University and close to exciting southeast Ohio attractions like The Wilds. Begin your day with free hot breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Make yourself at home with our free Wi-Fi Internet access in the comfort of your room or get in a workout at our gym. Unwind in our heated indoor pool or hot tub, or book a Jacuzzi suite. Meeting space is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing