We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy hotel right off I-70”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Stopped here on our way home to Wisconsin from Washington DC. The hotel was clean and had a nice indoor pool and hot tub. It also offered a free breakfast. It was within walking distance to many local restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensethfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 140 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2009

Nicely decorated, clean room. It seem new or newly redecorated. We got a pet friendly room on a non-smoking floor. Had a microwave and fridge. Convenient to highway, and there's a Cracker Barrel restaurant just a few steps away. Great breakfast! Cookies, coffee and tea all night in the lobby. Good dog walking areas. Probably not for a romantic get away, but would highly recommend it for anyone else. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and the front desk staff -- very friendly. We got a nice "on the road bag" with a muffin, bottle of water and an apple in it. We've been on the road for quite a while and so far this has been the best place we've stayed at!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsTwoCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We were on our way home and had driven a long time. This was a pleasant end to a long day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadagainIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Very nice, clean. Not exactly a five star facility, but very well run and totally acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This hotel was very clean during our stay. It was myself and my 3 small children traveling and I felt safe in the area. The hotel is near several restaurants, we even walked to one for dinner. We visited the pool after dinner and it was very heavily chlorinated, almost burning my eyes, but my children didn't have any problems swimming in/under the water. My only concern was when we entered our room, the room smelled like cigars. However, our room was near the main entrance where people had been disposing of their still-burning cigarettes, so perhaps the air system pulled in the smoke? It wasn't enough of a problem for me to complain to the management. The breakfast offering in the morning was very nice, with plenty of room to sit & eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I found this hotel through Trip Advisor and I'm very glad I did. I was very pleased with everything. We did not arrive until very late and my reservation/room was waiting for us. The person at the desk was extremely pleasant and friendly and check-in was quick and easy. I chose this hotel because of previous reviews I read, the location and because they are pet friendly. We were traveling with two cats and it was important for us to find a place we could stay and have our cats welcomed as well.

Everything of the hotel was very clean. The lobby, the breakfast area and the room.
In previous reviews I read there were some issues with hot water. We did not experience any issues with the hot water. In fact, the shower was nice and hot.

The hotel offers high speed internet with no additional cost.
The hotel offers on-site parking with no additional cost. The parking lot was very well lit and had plenty of parking spaces.

For anyone who is traveling through this area and has a need for a stay in a hotel; I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolfingrl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We recently stayed at this hotel with our 2 small dogs. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the service we received. For the price the room was adequate, but needed a definite refresh. The beds were comfortable and we had a choice of pillows. Free bottled water was provided, our room was very quiet. My only complaints were that the decor was very tired looking and needed updating and we also didn't have hot water - we had warm water, but not hot. When I mentioned at the front desk the next day that our water wasn't hot enough, they apologized and advised that if I had called they would have adjusted the regulator for us right away.

Our son and his family stayed at the Days Inn across the street on the same night and complained that the bar traffic in the hallway and loud door slams kept his entire family awake all night.

All-in-all we were happy we stayed here and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madams716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
262 reviews
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2327 Southgate Pkwy, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $87 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh at this Choice Hotels Platinum award-winning pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Cambridge, OH near the Utica Shale Region. Our convenient location off of Interstates 70 and 77 makes this smoke-free Cambridge leisure hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Seneca Lake - Salt Fork State Park - The Wilds - National Museum of Cambridge Glass - Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center - Dickens Victorian Village Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. Please join us every Wednesday for our manager's reception, which offers a light dinner and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cambridge, Ohio
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing