We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable stay at the Comfort Inn!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2008

Needed a hotel with a small meeting room in the Cambridge area, and this Comfort Inn gets an A+ rating!

I plan meetings daily; by far this was the EASIEST, most RELIABLE hotel I have ever worked with. Reservations were a breeze and requests easily accomodated. When we arrived, the meeting room was ready for us, and we were given adjoining sleeping rooms (which we hadn't requested but were delighted to receive!)

The staff was incredibly helpful; and the epitomy of the words "good customer service!" They anticipated our needs and provided for us. In fact, when we ran up against a technical problem with one of our computers, the supervisor in charge took it upon herself to fix the problem when we had given up. Simply amazing customer service--and as I travel alot for business, something rarely seen.

The hotel, was VERY clean. The beds were HEAVENLY--all four of us wanted the bed manufacturer's name for these pillow top dreammakers! The selection of pillows was also by far the nicest I've had (as a side sleeper, this is very important!) The amenities included an in room microwave and mini fridge, and were very spacious. The breakfast was your standard continental but did include the make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs in addition to the standard cold cereals, oatmeals, yogurt, etc. It was made much more pleasant by the extremely attentive great-great grandma who serviced the area. Again--shining customer service!

I will be back in the area to conduct meeting regularly; you KNOW I have found my home away from home in the Cambridge area!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 142 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2007

Great stay on our way to Amish country. Nice, clean rooms - well maintained area, great breakfast, friendly staff. Had no problems and enjoyed the manager's reception goodies! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank micountrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We had a great one night stay here. Very clean with spacious rooms and a nice fitness room. Cracker Barrel is right across the parking lot, so very convenient. Decent breakfast, but not much seating area (seems to be pretty common with continential breaksfasts). Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank charlestonchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

Our room was clean, attractively decorated, and very comfortable. A small sign in the room indicated that the hotel had different pillow types available, if needed. (e.g. soft, medium, firm, etc.) upon request. The staff was friendly and helpful, and a continental breakfast was available, although we did not partake. It was an excellent stop-over location with a small heated indoor pool. We would definitely stay there again. It was a good value.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank indiana-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suite for Christmas 2004. It's the newest hotel in town. It has a nice indoor pool with a hot tub and offers a free continental breakfast. It's located in an area with a Kmart, a Walmart and many restaurants closeby. I recommend it for a comfortable, dependable stay in a small town that really has only 2 decent hotels.

4  Thank buckvikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2005

The hotel was typical of a Comfort Inn, including a decent breakfast, with biscuits and gravy. The room was clean. There was WIFI internet access, but all the hard-wired rooms were already booked, so you had to have an internet card to use the internet.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Visa711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
267 reviews
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2327 Southgate Pkwy, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh at this Choice Hotels award-winning pet-friendly Comfort Inn hotel in Cambridge, OH near the Utica Shale Region. Our convenient location off of Interstates 70 and 77 makes this smoke-free Cambridge leisure hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Seneca Lake - Salt Fork State Park - The Wilds - National Museum of Cambridge Glass - Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center - Dickens Victorian Village Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cambridge, Ohio
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing