We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll stay again.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The stag is very friendly. Comfy beds, clean rooms, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 140 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

previously when in Cambridge I stayed at the Hampton but they have jacked their prices out of sight so I was forced to find another which I chose the Best western which was great for a value priced economy motel but they have changed to a no name motel now which I dont stay at due to not earning any points...so I had to find a new place I think I have found it at the Comfort Inn...i arrived in the afternoon and left shorty after midnight...parking lot not to hard to get a semi into...girls at check in were great...bed was comfy shower was nice design and clean with great water pressure...everything was good and people freindly this will be my new place when Im in the area..restaraunts within walking distance....fresh baked cookies in the lobby..around $90.00 which is way cheeper than the hampton ..all in all this is a great place to stay....

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet..
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Clean room, great room configuration (sink outside of tub/toilet room but still separate from the main room), staff friendly and attentive to guests, breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, assortment of pastry, cereal, fruits, waffles. We were very pleased with our stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a Comfort Inn. We have all stayed in one. Nothing new there. However, the staff went above and beyond and worked hard to assure I would recommend staying there and stay there again, if I go back to Cambridge.
Someone had cheated on the non-smoking rules in our original room. Within 5 minutes, I had a new room as good as the original one - this one definitely one no one had cheated on.
At the breakfast buffett (very good) the staff did a good job to keep things stocked and cleaned up.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JhmKbm50063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We (the company I work for) have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff is great and Heather (Manager) knows many of us by name.

The rooms are standard for a Comfort Inn -- Micro-fridges, flat panel TVs, a small table, and serviceable internet. The reception on the TVs could be better... particular on HBO. Cleaning staff does a great job. I had no complaints.

I have no clue what that other review is complaining about in regards to the elevator. It functions just fine and is in no way "scary".

The bathroom and shower is small, but the shower head is great.

Wednesdays are the manager special, where they put out food, soda, and beer for the guests around 5 pm. The food various to finger foods, veggie and fruit trays... occasionally there are sandwiches, burgers, etc.

Breakfast every morning has some variety, which is rare for hotels in this price range. Cereal, breads, biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, scramble eggs, sausage, etc.

Overall, a great stay for such a low price. With a great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dbaicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here with the family on the way home from PA. Small pool was fine for the kids. Breakfast was great. Attendant for that was friendly, and helpful. Bacon would have been great, but sausage was good too. ;) Everything was good, fridge, and microwave in rooms are nice, tvs are flat panels. Internet speed was adequate. Would stay again.

Careful in the elevator. Can sometimes be wet from the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidyoshida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Was not mistaken that I smelled grilling as I walked up to the front door--on Wednesdays the manager grills hamburgers and hot dogs at 5 pm for the guests, and there are side dishes too. How cool is that? The rooms are clean and comfortable. There's a good Greek American restaurant and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance, a Bob Evans across the street, a K-Mart super store just over the interstate, all kinds of gas stations and fast food places close by. The indoor pool is easy to get to and a good temperature for doing water exercises, and there's a fitness room too. The staff is just the right mixture of friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldWomanTravelsAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
262 reviews
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2327 Southgate Pkwy, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $87 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh at this Choice Hotels Platinum award-winning pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Cambridge, OH near the Utica Shale Region. Our convenient location off of Interstates 70 and 77 makes this smoke-free Cambridge leisure hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Seneca Lake - Salt Fork State Park - The Wilds - National Museum of Cambridge Glass - Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center - Dickens Victorian Village Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. Please join us every Wednesday for our manager's reception, which offers a light dinner and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cambridge, Ohio
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing