We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Creek Motel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southgate Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
78
39
15
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
39
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskaward winninga long day's driveroom was immaculately cleansmall dogmy home away from homelemon waterexcellent place to staytour busyogurtthe hotel managerstay there againbreakfast optionsroad tripcracker barreleastern ohiothe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 143 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Clean room, great room configuration (sink outside of tub/toilet room but still separate from the main room), staff friendly and attentive to guests, breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, assortment of pastry, cereal, fruits, waffles. We were very pleased with our stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a Comfort Inn. We have all stayed in one. Nothing new there. However, the staff went above and beyond and worked hard to assure I would recommend staying there and stay there again, if I go back to Cambridge.
Someone had cheated on the non-smoking rules in our original room. Within 5 minutes, I had a new room as good as the original one - this one definitely one no one had cheated on.
At the breakfast buffett (very good) the staff did a good job to keep things stocked and cleaned up.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JhmKbm50063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We (the company I work for) have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff is great and Heather (Manager) knows many of us by name.

The rooms are standard for a Comfort Inn -- Micro-fridges, flat panel TVs, a small table, and serviceable internet. The reception on the TVs could be better... particular on HBO. Cleaning staff does a great job. I had no complaints.

I have no clue what that other review is complaining about in regards to the elevator. It functions just fine and is in no way "scary".

The bathroom and shower is small, but the shower head is great.

Wednesdays are the manager special, where they put out food, soda, and beer for the guests around 5 pm. The food various to finger foods, veggie and fruit trays... occasionally there are sandwiches, burgers, etc.

Breakfast every morning has some variety, which is rare for hotels in this price range. Cereal, breads, biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, scramble eggs, sausage, etc.

Overall, a great stay for such a low price. With a great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dbaicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here with the family on the way home from PA. Small pool was fine for the kids. Breakfast was great. Attendant for that was friendly, and helpful. Bacon would have been great, but sausage was good too. ;) Everything was good, fridge, and microwave in rooms are nice, tvs are flat panels. Internet speed was adequate. Would stay again.

Careful in the elevator. Can sometimes be wet from the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidyoshida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Was not mistaken that I smelled grilling as I walked up to the front door--on Wednesdays the manager grills hamburgers and hot dogs at 5 pm for the guests, and there are side dishes too. How cool is that? The rooms are clean and comfortable. There's a good Greek American restaurant and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance, a Bob Evans across the street, a K-Mart super store just over the interstate, all kinds of gas stations and fast food places close by. The indoor pool is easy to get to and a good temperature for doing water exercises, and there's a fitness room too. The staff is just the right mixture of friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldWomanTravelsAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews