We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand buffet”
Review of Theo's

Theo's
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A grand buffet”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

With a group of 50 of us on a bus trip, this eatery accommodated us perfectly...Table service and attention was superb...Water, Iced tea, and coffee was a bottomless adventure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    80
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So glad we looked at Trip Advisor and found this place!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We were going to visit our daughter at college and wanted to find a place to go for dinner. We searched Trip Advisor for the town of Cambridge and saw all the great reviews for Theo's. We went and LOVED it! Inviting is the word that leaps to mind to describe it - Fun decor, warm, delicious smells from the kitchen. Really a huge selection of items at unbelievably low prices. All members of our party got very different items and everybody wholeheartedly enjoyed their meals. Many items on the menu make you think of old fashioned diner food, and when people say to leave room for pie, you should listen! Already planning on coming back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaFrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food / Good Prices”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This restaurant boasts a three generation, 75+ year history. There is a reason! We arrived for a Saturday dinner (party of six) and found the place very busy. They quickly arranged a table for us and we were seated in several minutes. The menu has many offerings and several daily specials. Many of the menu items have a Mediterranean theme from the family's Greek heritage, but there are plenty of other choices. The atmosphere it that of a classic "family" restaurant, Loud but not really noisy. Everybody was talking, laughing and having a good time. All of the food from appetizers through dessert was very good. Do leave room for dessert. All of their pies are supposed to be homemade. Portion sizes are on the large side and prices are very reasonable. The service was excellent. Although the restaurant was busy, everything moved smoothly. I'll have to return to try their "Coney Dogs".

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zukiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Missouri
Level Contributor
222 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Large group of 13 people had a very nice dinner for very little money. Service by two waitresses was excellent, many good menu choices including a number of specials. We paid $25 for a large private room and it worked well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Family Friendly, Large Group Friendly”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good selection from menu, nice Daily Special listing. Food was not the best but a little better than average for this type of restaurant. I had liver and onions, somewhat over cooked but that is better than liver undercooked. Cherry pie was excellent. Wife had chicken breast which was good but portion size was a little on the 'too much' side. Wine list is basically 'red or white' and
somewhat overpriced for what was most likely wine from a 'large bottle'. Others in our group
had about the same experience as my wife and I, various entrees and various beverages all were on the satisfied side of the ledger. Server was very good even with our group of 10, she never got flustered and got every order correct.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's also viewed

Cambridge, Guernsey County
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 

Been to Theo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing