We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got to have the black raspberry pie” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theo's

Theo's
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Got to have the black raspberry pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The food was good. I had the Greek salad, and the only thing that disappointed me there was the canned mushrooms in the salad. All fresh would be best on this salad. The potato salad was delicious. The black raspberry pie alamode was a real treat. The waitresses help each other at all the tables which seemed to confuse some of the patrons. In all an enjoyabke meal, and nice for an afternoon lunch out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuschak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    73
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've been here a few times and have left happy each time. Probably one of my favorite restaurants in the area, Theo's has a relaxed atmosphere with booths, tables, and counter seats. The prices are very reasonable. From the regular menu, I've had the coneys, fish tail sandwich, and gyro. All very good. The hot & spicy chili is a must when it's cold. The stuffed cabbage rolls from the specials menu brings back memories of grandpa's old world recipe. There is a great selection of beers that you might not normally get to try. Finally, be sure to finish off with some pie, excellent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TimK562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not super fantastic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Food was processed restaurant supply store bland mediocre. Unimpressed. Had the turkey club - how hard is it to make a turkey club? Miracle whip is not an agreeable substitute for mayonnaise.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boejina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Everyone goes to Theo's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Good prices, good service, amazing pie! Theo's is not a 4 star place but if you are looking for simple food and home baked pies, this is your pace. On Thursday the have really great cabbage rolls. The chicken and noodles is good too. The prices are very reasonable and the service is good too. My husband and I eat here about once a week and the place is always packed.

Helpful?
Thank Amyjsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service and great prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I recently started frequenting Theos and have foun this place being a great value. I have enjoyed the Greek Chicken salad as well as the Somoked turkey sandwich and the pies are a mile high. If your in Cambridge this is a must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanJPankiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's also viewed

Cambridge, Guernsey County
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 
Cambridge, Guernsey County
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 

Been to Theo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing