We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Caldwell
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
51
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch delicious breakfast house is beautiful made us feel at home master suite small town wolf run enjoyed our stay stacey hostess ohio block attic relatives interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

My friend and I wanted a quiet getaway for a few days. This B&B was perfect. It was in a nice quiet town with a friendly hostess, good food, lovely room. Our hostess gave us good suggestions for things to visit and we were reasonably close to Marietta and Parkersburg. We couldn't have asked for more!

Room tip: The room we chose had two comfortable beds and an adjoining bathroom.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgreenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and your kind words. I enjoyed your stay as well and hope you can return sometime. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

My husband & I traveled to Ohio for the weekend to visit our daughter, who is currently working at The Wilds. The Harkins Inn B&B was a wonderful base!! The Inn is beautiful and Stacy is a gracious host, who made us feel at home. We highly recommend staying at Harkins House!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank TerriS1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thanks so much for you great review and kind words. I really enjoyed your stay and hope you can return in the future! Awesome guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We only were able to stay one night but this was a delightful stop. The house is beautiful and the room ( we had the attic master suite) was perfect. Everything is clean, comfortable and well kept. Stacey is a gracious hostess and a good cook! Just about 10 minutes from wolf run state park which is also beautiful. A great lake for a peaceful paddling trip.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and a joy to have you as a guest. Look forward to a return visit.....maybe longer!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

This historic home is beautifully furnished and maintained, our room was spacious and comfortable, and the owner, Stacey, was personable and helpful. Stacey was flexible about the time our breakfast would be served, and allowed us to choose from a nice selection of items for the morning meal. Breakfast was delicious and served right on time. The room's individual air conditioning was a plus, since the weather was warmer than usual during our visit. The small town of Caldwell is delightful, and although the house is on a quiet, tree-lined street, it's only a couple of blocks to the courthouse square. We were traveling through the area on I-77 and chose this BnB well off the highway as an alternative to a standard hotel near the interstate, and what a great decision! We plan a return trip to stay here again and visit "The Wilds," a wild animal park associated with the Columbus Zoo.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and great review. We appreciate people taking the time to leave responses. So glad you found us and hope you can stay again down the road. Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

My brother and I, both older guys, spent two nights in Caldwell recently. We both come from far away and were visiting for the first time for a memorial service for an aunt who grew up here long ago and loved her home town. And now I see why. The Harkins House embodies the small-town charm and beauty that nurtured her. The house itself dates from her time and is a stately reflection of prosperous country life. Stacey the proprietor became a friend in out brief stay there. We spent time on the porch with other relatives talking and watching the world go by. Breakfasts were hearty and served with good coffee and stories. Stacey even loaned us her croquet set for the family gathering. Memorable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemullin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and great review. Was so happy to get to meet you and make new friends!! Hope you can return someday! Thanks again!
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews