We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Caldwell
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
51
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch delicious breakfast house is beautiful made us feel at home master suite small town wolf run enjoyed our stay stacey hostess ohio block attic relatives interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

My brother and I, both older guys, spent two nights in Caldwell recently. We both come from far away and were visiting for the first time for a memorial service for an aunt who grew up here long ago and loved her home town. And now I see why. The Harkins House embodies the small-town charm and beauty that nurtured her. The house itself dates from her time and is a stately reflection of prosperous country life. Stacey the proprietor became a friend in out brief stay there. We spent time on the porch with other relatives talking and watching the world go by. Breakfasts were hearty and served with good coffee and stories. Stacey even loaned us her croquet set for the family gathering. Memorable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemullin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and great review. Was so happy to get to meet you and make new friends!! Hope you can return someday! Thanks again!
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

This is a lovely family home in a nice little town. We stayed in the Glady's room which has a separate private bath. Stacey is a great host, keeps a very clean home and serves a delicious breakfast. We loved walking around the town in the morning. Would stop again when in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks for your kind words and great review. Enjoyed your stay and hope you can return sometime. Thanks Again! Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We recently stayed 9 nights with Stacey in her wonderful home. She is a gracious host and since the town's Christmas parade was during our stay, she had her home decorated early for Christmas. Each room had it's own decorations and tree. What a wonderful place to stay during the Christmas season (or anytime). Would recommend staying here anytime!

Room tip: Each room is beautifully decorated!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. Enjoyed your stay as well and am so happy we’ve become part of your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

A b&b gem in the heart of a friendly, quiet town. Host Stacey maintains a beautiful home with every thoughtful amenity, including a delicious breakfast menu. Location is perfect for walking around the town square or neighborhood. Lovely gardens and flower boxes insure I'll be back in warm weather to enjoy a quiet evening on the front porch.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ML B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thanks for your kind words and great review. Look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Stacy is a wonderful host and great cook! My stay at Harkins House could not have been more pleasant. My room was spectacular, clean, lovely with an old world charm and the bed was more than comfortable. The other rooms in the house were decorated beautifully. The host was gracious and fun to talk with. I highly recommend staying at The Harkins House. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: Lovely accommodations and great breakfasts await you.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Julia, Sorry I didn't respond to this review last fall. I thought I had. Always appreciate kind words. Thank you so much and hope things are well with you! Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews